We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
380
152
61
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
380
152
61
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all ages golf cart laser tag water slides splash pad putt putt guadalupe river fun activities rec center arts and crafts kids and adults great family vacation cindy bear hay rides candy bar bingo jelly stone rv sites
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend in a fifth wheel. There was so much to do! We were there for 3 days and still felt like we did not have enough time to do everything. Our spot was great, activities were fun and staff seemed like they liked their jobs and took it seriously. The pool and splash pad was a little crowded...my 2 yo got run over by big kids a few times. However pool area was fun and lively and the cabana was awesome! Sunday night was fun watching the band.
The only con, I felt the restrooms were a bit on the dirty side. I went a different times and I felt like it was only cleaned once.
Overall awesome stay and definitely would return!

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank rveemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessa W, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort: Guadalupe River, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you for the review, rveemom! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us over Memorial Day Weekend! Thank you for the feedback on the bathrooms, we will absolutely keep it in mind. Hope to see you again in the near future! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Very well cleaned park good staff love this park thanks. Nice water park and river view it's amazing and good location gulf car rentals it's a good deal for families like to fish
And travel around the park

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ramonfiguer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessa W, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort: Guadalupe River, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you love our park as much as we do. :) Come back and visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Our stay was awesome! We rented 2 Yogi Bear Cabins (45 & 46). The cabins were newly remodeled and the location was great! All of the Rangers we came in contact with were all very friendly and helpful. Our kids ranged from 1 yr old to 8 yrs old and all had a blast! Even us adults had fun and let out our inner kid! This was the 3rd Yogi Bear Park we've stayed at and we all agreed that this one is our favorite!

Room tip: Leave the bedroom doors open in the cabins throught the day and night because there are no vents in the bedrooms so they get hot if the doors stay closed.
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessa W, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort: Guadalupe River, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Hi Rachel G! Thanks for the review. We are very flattered that our park is your favorite. It is our goal to make sure that our campers have a great time with us so we are happy that this was the case with you and your family. We hope that you come visit again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

My kiddos are 16, 6 and 5 and there was something all the time for them to do we all had fun we love going there and will continue to go there the general manager Jody and her husband David are awesome and the staff is really friendly and helpful, activities director and activity staff and actives were so much fun we love it there!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessa W, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort: Guadalupe River, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thanks for the review! We are so happy to hear that you love coming to stay with us! It is our goal to make sure that our campers have a great time making memories at our park. We will pass along your kind words to Jody and David. Can't wait for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We had an excellent time at the park. There was lots of things to do for all the age ranges in our group. I do however have two complaints. We tried for a week to get in touch with the park and were asked to leave messages ( which several people in our party did). We never got a call back. I ended up using Facebook messenger and got a call back 5 or so days later from when I first called. When we arrived at the park we addressed our concerns about the phone situation and the office staff laughed it off like it was no big deal. Not really professional if you ask me. My second complaint is about the electric. It was very hot when we stayed. During the heat of the day our row of electric went out. Thankfully we had a generator and the maintenance was quick to get it back on. I remember this happening last year to some other people in our party. I'm not sure if anything could be done about it but I thought it needed to be addressed. Overall we did enjoy our stay and really enjoyed the new water park.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Danab2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessa W, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort: Guadalupe River, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. First of all, we are happy to hear that you had an excellent time at our park! To address your first complaint, we are very sorry that you were not able to reach the park easily over the phone. The reservations team has been experiencing a high volume of calls this summer and is doing their best to contact all of our guests. However, we definitely understand how frustration this situation is. Overall, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our new Yogi Bear's Water Zone and we hope to see you again in the future. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews