We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hampton Inn, along with decent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2017

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns all over the USA and this one is your typical Hampton Inn: clean rooms and property, friendly staff, very basic breakfast, and nice beds.

There's not much else to say about the hotel itself - if you like Hampton Inns, then you will not be disappointed with this one.

It's a good location for the area - very close to the interstate and a short drive to the heart of Kerrville (a cab to the parking garage downtown costs $8.50 - of course there's only 2 cabs in town - as in two vehicles, not companies, but friendly drivers, we met them both).

When we come back to the area we'll definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Just typical for any hotel - higher floors away from elevators are quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TrentFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Clean room, friendly staff. The hotel is within walking distance of some restaurants and a short drive away from shopping and the river. The complimentary wifi is adequate. The breakfast is standard fare, but the coffee was good!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank paulvP2912MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The desk clerk was very helpful with the reservation. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Our room was roomy and clean. It was a quiet place to stay. The breakfast was very good. It was in a perfect location for our activities.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The hotel checked us in to the wrong room. The holiday rate was outrageous. Check your rates carefully before signing anything. Room AC was not working properly, leaving us feeling wet and not cool and room was not properly (not at all) cleaned after one of our nights. The hotel did discount our total bill but not enough. . . .

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank F5227EXdonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvind P, Manager at Hampton Inn Kerrville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you for your review of your hotel stay. I apologize for the situations you faced during your visit. We strive for every guest to have an exceptionally great experience. We are looking into each individual complaint in order to correct them with the appropriate department. Thank you again for your feedback. Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Stayed at Hampton Inn Kerrville recently while on business in area. I'm Hilton Diamond member so picked hotel because of status. Hotel is close to I-10 and downtown. Hotel staff was great. Best thing about hotel. Room is little dated and has very small TVs. Recommend to upgrade TVs to larger size. Nothing special but not bad.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank u2fan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
4.6 km away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
153 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#2 of 14 in Kerrville
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kerrville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kerrville

Address: 2038 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kerrville
#1 Family Hotel in Kerrville
Price Range: HK$898 - HK$1,312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kerrville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Texas Hill Country, the Hampton Inn Kerrville is just a short drive from San Antonio, located off I-10. Relax and recharge in a comfy guest room with free high-speed internet access, and wake up with a delicious free hot breakfast. Located near a variety of businesses, the hotel offers a professional function room that holds up to 80 guests. Lounge in the soothing whirlpool, unwind in the sauna or plunge into the outdoor pool. Re-energize with a workout in the modern fitness center or refresh with tea or coffee in the cozy lobby 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, WingontravelTA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kerrville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kerrville Hotel Kerrville
Kerrville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing