We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average is the best I can do”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2017

The hotel was sold out, so we ould not get extra pillows. Then I asked again later that night and the new person at the desk got me the pillows. So basicaly the lady at the desk did not want to help, this makes it average. If ownership will not train and vet out the right type of person for customer service then you get average.

This is not to say most 99% of the folks where nice and helpful. Some folks just don't get it. Leave your attitude at home. Now the room

Had the Jacuzzi room. We did not use, but it looked ok. Bed was comfortable and with the extra pillows i survived. Would I tell you not to stay here, NO try it. I think it just needs some updating and better training. I would try it again, and hopefully get a better feel then AVERAGE,

Room Tip: Had room 1st floor it was quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvind P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kerrville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Eddie S,
Thank you for the review of our property. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your visit. I apologize for your difficulties during your stay. I have reviewed the matter with the appropriate staff and reminded them that we always strive to display our Hamptonality to our guests. I do hope we shine brighter on your next visit. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Very helpful and personable staff, we had an issue with the room key working and the staff was nice about helping my inability to work the door correctly. The rooms are clean and neat. I always love the waffle maker that the Hampton Hotels offer and the egg omelet was yummy. The pillows are plentiful and super soft. Our stay was very comfortable and super easy.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kctxshopgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erving S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Kerrville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

kctxshopgirl,

Thank You! We enjoy to hear from all out guest. I am pleased hear we were able to present you with exemplary Hampton service. The breakfast staff will be thrilled to hear about your comments. Thank you again, and I hope you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This is a quiet, clean hotel and I would use it again. However, it wasn't quite up to normal Hampton standards. There was no acknowledgement of our HHonors membership upon check-in and the staff, while pleasant enough wasn't as friendly and helpful as I have encountered at other Hilton properties. I recommend the place, just not quite as highly as, for example, the Hilton Garden Inn in Hobbs, NM.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erving S, Guest Relations at Hampton Inn Kerrville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

William H,

Thank You for taking the time to give us feedback! I would like to apologize for not recognizing you as part of our Honors program. I will make sure to coordinate with our Front Desk staff to ensure procedures are being followed correctly. I hope you will consider staying with us again next time you are in town!


Best Regards


Erving S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Overall stay was great. Don't expect hot breakfast as this is limited. Whirlpool tub in room was great for taking care of sore muscles after a long motorcycle ride. Friendly and helpful staff. They had corkscrew at front desk

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank W2327ZTsandraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erving S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Kerrville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

W2327ZTsandraf,


Thank you for your kind words! Our staff will be thrilled to hear about your comments. I would like to assure you we serve a Hot Breakfast Daily from 6 am to 10 am. If you should have any further concerns about this, please reach out to our hotel and I hope you will visit us again!

Best Regards,


Erving S
830 257 0600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Room was very clean! No carpet stains, wall knicks, tub/shower was clean minus shower head had some mineral deposits. BUT was the best shower I ever had at a hotel short of being hard water. Shower head was up high for a tall person (I am) and water pressure was out of this world!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank michelerL2102SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erving S, Guest Relations at Hampton Inn Kerrville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

michelerL2102SB,

I am super excited that you were satisfied with our hotel. This staff works really hard to make all our guest happy, and I am sure they will share my excitement when they hear your feedback. Thank You for choosing our hotel! I hope you will stay with us next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
4.6 km away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
153 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#2 of 14 in Kerrville
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kerrville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kerrville

Address: 2038 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kerrville
#1 Family Hotel in Kerrville
Price Range: HK$891 - HK$1,305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kerrville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Texas Hill Country, the Hampton Inn Kerrville is just a short drive from San Antonio, located off I-10. Relax and recharge in a comfy guest room with free high-speed internet access, and wake up with a delicious free hot breakfast. Located near a variety of businesses, the hotel offers a professional function room that holds up to 80 guests. Lounge in the soothing whirlpool, unwind in the sauna or plunge into the outdoor pool. Re-energize with a workout in the modern fitness center or refresh with tea or coffee in the cozy lobby 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, WingontravelTA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kerrville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kerrville Hotel Kerrville
Kerrville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing