We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
53
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barndog parkcamp storeconcrete sitesfoot motorhomemotor coachcement padsgreat rv parkbig rigsbeautiful areageneral storegrassy areanice siteinternet servicefull hookupsother guestsfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

What a wonderful RV resort. First class sites, wonderful employees and all of this set in the Hill Country of Texas. Spectacular scenery with all the wild flowers in bloom. One of the top RV resorts we've ever visited. Located right off of I-10. If you are anywhere near Kerrville, Tx this is a must stop.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Hokiewheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We had just picked up a new camper at explorer USA in San Antonio tx last July 2014. Had reservations at KOA there but aftere we went by and saw the sites decided to go back to Buckhorn and stay. We stayed from Wednesday til Monday had a blast! We went fishing even tho we only caught perch it turned out great! Of all things we had a cool spell in the middle of July and it was great. No bugs very quiet, cement pads and table even some young trees but very nice. Two pools one for families, one for adults, it was wonderful.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

My wife and I were so impressed by the cleanliness and amenities at this RV resort. We called late in the day and the nice women working the reception snatched us a space. Although this is one of the more expensive RV parks we have stayed at, this one is worth every penny.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank pdvasquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

Gorgeous setting. Lots are large, pet friendly with nice dog park. Store is large and everything you could need available, fitness center over looks lake, Loads of activities, friendly people. Wish we could stay longer.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015

This is a very nice RV park. We stayed here with a rally. Some of the amenities in the park have slipped a bit and need some attention. I get really tired of nice parks with little or no wifi service and I hate it when they lie to guests about it. You can see their wifi but cannot connect to it. They charge premium prices, why not furnish premium service?

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank JayC103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews