We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Bad ”
Review of Triple T RV Resort

Triple T RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kerrville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Triple T RV Resort
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We visited this park last weekend and found it to have two of the best things of any park so far, and two of the worst. The hot tub and the rec room were great. The hot tub was an above ground but had all the messaging water jets. The rec room had a nice pool table and a ping pong table along with a nice living room and dining area with a large tv and comfortable chairs. Our family was able to all fit and play dominoes together in the air conditioning. The pool was nice. It was very clear and clean and the perfect temperature. The only problem there was there was no shade at all inside the enclosure. Now for the bad. STICKERS EVERYWHERE!! The pokey kind that get stuck all in your shoes and tracked into your carpet. Not fun with a baby crawling on the floor. People were having to carry their dogs from their trailers to the gravel roadway and back. There was also an ant problem. We ate outside at the picnic table and within minutes the area was crawling. Needless to say many hitched a ride in our NEW rv and we had to set off bug bombs in it when we got home because the kitchen counters were covered with them. I was not a happy camper... Pun intended. It was quiet except for a little road noise and there was a nice breeze all weekend. In all we liked the park and would go there again ONLY if they do something about the stickers and ants.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2016

This campground would be good for an overnighter, but it's 5 miles from town and 10 miles from I-10. We stayed two nights. The site we had (#2) was very unlevel, but sites closer to the road look much better. They advertise cable tv, but there are limited channels. The laundry room is very narrow, but it does have a table for folding clothes, an iron, and a chair for you to sit on while you wait for your clothes to get done. There are 6 washers ($1.50) and 8 dryers ($1.50). Everyone at the campground was very nice.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Chose Tripple T when waiting for RV adjuster to give go ahead on repairs needed. Very few campers now so very quiet. Can see lot and lots of stars.... Park very clean. Even had some man stop and make sure I was cleaning up after my dog. May seem rude to some people but I appreciated that he cared. AND saw no poop on the grounds. Staff very accomidating with our day to day uncertainty of when RV would be repaired. Did not visit the lodge ares......

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Affordable for short term or long term. Wonderful ownership on premise and they care about your stay. Amentities are great, feel like you are out in the country. I just love the 1/2 mile walking Trail. The clubhouse is great and a wonderful place to host your guests.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
3  Thank Darci D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015

This is a pleasant, well-managed RV resort just south of Kerrville. The RV Park is kept up nicely and the office is very easy to find upon pulling in. They have a workout center, pool/jacuzzi, lodge and cabins to rent also. Lots of large RV's and nice folks. Still, I was amazed at the spacious, private and very clean restrooms. Don't remember ever seeing them that size and so well kept. A good place!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
4  Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
13.2 km away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
13.5 km away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
13.3 km away
Econolodge Of Kerrville
Econolodge Of Kerrville
#13 of 14 in Kerrville
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#2 of 14 in Kerrville
548 reviews
13 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
155 reviews
13.3 km away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triple T RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triple T RV Resort

Address: 3900 Bandera Hwy, Kerrville, TX 78028-9667
Region: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Kerrville
Price Range: HK$742 - HK$1,171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beautiful Texas Hill Country in Kerrville, Texas at our family and pet friendly RV Resort and private suites. Leave the crowds behind and relax with family & friends. Enjoy the spectacular Hill Country views and the whitetail deer during your stay in our spacious full hook up RV sites or Private Suites. Amenities include: Laundry and Shower Facilities, Swimming Pool/Hot Tub, Comfortable Lodge with 60" TV, sofas, recliners, pool&Ping pong tables, stocked library and dining room with large kitchen. We have 32 acres of walking trails, a prayer garden sanctuary with majestic views for those quiet times. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing