We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Appetite”
Review of Asian City

Asian City
Reserve with OpenTable
Asian City is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 344 Restaurants in Humble
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: Sushi, Chinese, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Asian City is a locally owned Asian themed restaurant. We have been opened for 20 years now. We serve a wide variety of dishes from Chinese cuisine to Hibachi to Sushi. There is always something for everyone here. We have a full bar with many import beers that other places do not serve. We hope to see you soon!
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Lovely asian restaurant. You need a hearty appetite, large servings, enough to share and delicious. Wide variety of foods.

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank naomiruth52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, Owner at Asian City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Thank you for the kinds words. We never want our customers to leave hungry!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2016

My favorite thou, would have to be RED Sushi @ Kemah Boardwalk, but that is too far away to visit more often. Asian City is very good, I even had my wedding rehearsal dinner there back in 2009 and the quality has remained the same ever since.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ekgmedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, Owner at Asian City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Thank you for the great review. We try hard to maintain the high standards that we have set for ourselves. I am also glad that we could be part of something special!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

The chef is a repeat of all others, but the food is good. The Chinese food is very good also. I have had both.

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank bolong444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, Owner at Asian City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Thank you for the review. I apologize for the chef, we will let the chefs know so we can improve on that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

The best Asian food ever. I think it is better than any Asian
Resturaunt I have ever been to. Fantastic Chefs to cook your food right in front of you. Everything is fresh and cooked to your likeness. You are fed wonderful with entertainment for adults as well as the kids.

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank trent012016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, Owner at Asian City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Thank you for the great review. That really makes us feel good, to be your number 1 Asian Restaurant, this is what we strive for everyday. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

We were traveling through town and met family members here for dinner.

The food was cooked tableside and our chef, while a very good cook, did not have the flare as some of the other chefs did.

We started with two sushi rolls which were very good and then had a mix of shrimp chicken and steak that was cooked for us.

Overall, I would come back here.

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank RiceWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, Owner at Asian City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Thank you for the kinds words. We will talk to the chefs to try and improve the show for everyone. I am glad you enjoyed the sushi as well as the hibachi. We use the best ingredients because we know our customers can tell the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asian City also viewed

Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Asian City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing