We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE(Houston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,227)
Filter reviews
1,227 results
Traveller rating
548
331
186
102
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
331
186
102
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmall across the streetfront deskhuge lobbythe executive loungenice hoteldiamond memberbusiness centerairport shuttlebusiness meetinggreat customer serviceenjoyed my stayshuttle servicevinostarbucksconventiongailiah
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 1,227 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Average hotel. Not to usual Hilton standards. Stayed for conference. Internet unreliable. Spillage and noise in corridors next to elevators. Splashing stains inside elevators plus graffiti. Reported it to front desk. Not all cleaned up.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank alanfD3822MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Rooms are clean, breakfast was awesome, and all in all it was a pretty standard experience for a Hilton hotel. However, the atrium is pretty bland and dated looking and the hotel is a pretty bad area of Houston (Greenspoint aka "Gunspoint"). The Internet connection is awful though. I was constantly being disconnected and couldn't get any work done. They do have a business center though. You'll need to use their computers if you want to get anything done. There was also a miscommunication with the airport shuttle. We were promised a shuttle at 4 am, but when we woke up there was none available. Apparently the service doesn't start till 5 am. This is definitely not what we were told though, and we ended up paying $100 for a couple of Ubers. Not the worst experience we've had, but far from the best. Go to the downtown Hilton instead.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Y2291NMryanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

This is one of Hilton's best in Houston. Close to the airport, well maintained, with exceptional service. Business or pleasure.....with so many choices, my suggestion would be making this the hotel to utilize during your stay in Houston.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank thomastK3458HP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

It looked impressive from the exterior, however ...
It began with a 20+ line up waiting to check in with only one person on the desk. They knew they knew there would be an enormous group registering so this baffled us. Slowly, they added a couple of people but the wait was still almost an hour. After a 6 hour drive, we were not pleased. We were 3 in a room, so they offered to split the bill, which was nice, but when we returned home after the weekend, both my credit card and one of my roommates had extra charges on them, which prompted two more days of phonecalls to straighten it out.
The room: Queen bed and pullout couch. That was fine and the pullout, while saggy toward the middle was reasonably comfortable. But,and this is a big but, the one upholstered chair in the room had a large stain on the seat that looked like a poop stain. It was disgusting.
The room was semi-cleaned after the first day and I watched one of the housekeepers in another room down the hall vacuuming with one hand while talking on her cell in the other. Sigh.
Meals: We went to the bar/lounge for a late supper and the waiter was just short of rude. When asked if he recommended anything from the menu, his reply was, "not the tuna." His whole body language projected resigned and resentful. He was back in the lunch area the next day and was absolutely no better.
The one bright light was Denny, our breakfast server, who was a ray of sunshine, pleasant and cheerful.
The chairs and rugs in the breakfast/lunch area were scuffed and worn, lending to the overall atmosphere of run-down and neglected.
This place needs some work and was definitely Not worth the price of the rooms!

Stayed: April 2017
Thank DebRussell49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

DO NOT HOST YOUR EVENT HERE!!!!!

If you are looking for a place whose staff have any basic level of decent customer service, problem-solving, or communication skills, this is NOT the place. I wish I could leave 0 stars!

We had our wedding here last fall. There was a break-in to the reception. The hotel did absolutely nothing to prevent this, allowed the intruder to wreak havoc at the event. Afterwards, they made the process of reporting the problem incredibly convoluted, were rude and unhelpful. Finally they decided they could not be held liable because the ballroom is a "public space" ... so unclear why we paid for it.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Priyanka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews