We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,217)
Filter reviews
2,217 results
Traveller rating
1,015
724
308
89
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,015
724
308
89
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagel shopeinstein bagelsspindletop restaurantshula's steakhouseeinstein brotherslobby barnice hotelvalet parkingguest servicesdowntown areaconvention centerbusiness tripbusiness hotelhigh floorroom servicecorner roomself park
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2,217 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

My family and I stayed here last month and had a great experience at this Hyatt Hotel. We were able to check in right away, which was great. The gentleman checking us in was very professional and courteous. We were upgraded to a suite, which we were very thankful for. My son, who is a teenager, stayed in the room with the Murphy bed and loved the set-up. The rooms were clean and modern. The views of downtown were pretty awesome, especially at night. The beds were very soft and we all slept well. It was hard getting out of bed, that's how comfy the bed was. We only stayed one night, however, we are definitely coming back to my hometown in September and will stay here for the weekend to celebrate my son's birthday.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Manager at Hyatt Regency Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your time here! Please let us know when you are planning on coming back so we can do something special for your son's birthday. You can reach us at consumeraffairshourh@hyatt.com. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

I love Hyatt Regency hotels and this one is a gem. The only downside is that there isn't a concierge lounge. It has a 24 hour Einstein bagels and coffe which is great when you get munchies and working late. The hotel has a open rectangle setup up to the top setup. Rooms are decorated contemporary style - average size. Shulas in also in the building - good steakhouse and a buffet for breakfast - but pricey. the bar is hopping at night. This is one of those hotels you visit and go "wow" when you walk in the door

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jqgoode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Manager at Hyatt Regency Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

We are so glad we were able to WOW you while you stayed with us. Please remember us next time your travel plans bring you to Houston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Great location, beautiful hotel and very caring staff. This hotel has a rooftop pool. the pool was clean and great for Houston weather.
Staff are very friendly and polite. They go beyond expectations to provide the best customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 604mahshida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Manager at Hyatt Regency Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for your kind words regarding our colleagues. We are so glad we were able to exceed your expecations. Please remember us for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We attended a Saturday night and a Sunday afternoon game at Minute Maid Park. Hyatt has a free shuttle to and from the stadium. We got the Bed & Breakfast special and the breakfast buffet was wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jpinnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Manager at Hyatt Regency Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

We are so glad you chose to stay with us for your baseball weekend! Please think of for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

This hotel was the most accommodating hotel I've ever stayed in. There is food and drink available at multiple locations all day and night, the pool with food/ drink spot was a great added plus and the laundry list of items the hotel would give you or let you borrow in case you forgot- all free of charge was absolutely unheard of. I will only stay at the Hyatt Regency when in downtown Houston.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Manager at Hyatt Regency Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

We are so pleased to read your kind words. Our goal is to always accommodate our guests and it looks like we were able to achieve that with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews