We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
151
41
14
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
41
14
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast tablemuseum districttreehouse roomwonderful hospitalityplace to stayevery eveningyogurthermann parkanother guestwalking distancetop floordowntown houstonroxannebnbdrivewaycomfortcloset
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

The bed was comfy and the room generous. The location was good for us and the breakfast was delicious. Our room had a nice view, private balcony and a super comfortable King bed. The hosts were all friendly and I’d definitely stay again if I have to return to Houston.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AustinModHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ModernLisa, Front Office Manager at Modern B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for this review. We are always greatful to read such nice words.

Until Next time,
We wish you the best from all of us t the Modern.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The service was excellent, breakfast was absolutely delicious, the rooms were clean and bright with comfortable beds. The location was a close drive to the museums. During our stay the staff was very responsive to our needs. I would recommend the Modern BnB to anyone.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank staceyk573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ModernLisa, Front Office Manager at Modern B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We are so glad to hear you had a good stay. Thank you for this awesome review.
Best from all of us at the Modern B&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

If you have plans to visit the Menil, the Museum of Fine Arts, Rice University, Hermann Park...this is the best place to stay. You have a very nice room in a house with a delicious morning breakfast at a communal table, a separate kitchen if you wish to make dinner, walking distance to grocery stores and Starbucks, but located in a quiet residential neighborhood. I was amazed at how good this place is. My go-to Houston abode.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank franklX7284WL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ModernLisa, Front Office Manager at Modern B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Our Dearest Guest,
Thank you for this awesome review. Until next time, best wishes from all of us at the Modern B&B.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We had a wonderful time. No complaints. Staff very helpful and professional. It was home away from home in a beautiful neighborhood. It was easy to bike or walk depending on the heat. Very close to the best of food shopping (Trader Joes, Whole Foods, Kroger), restaurants and everything else. Chef Roxanne makes the best omelets!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ModernLisa, Front Office Manager at Modern B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Dear Guest we are glad to read you had such a good experience. Our goal is to make our guest feel like home and we are glad we were able to accomplish that. Hope to see you soon. All the best from all of us at the Modern.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

A lovely B&B in the heart of Montrose with excellent access to the central, south, west, and SE parts of the city. Lisa, the owner, and Roxanne, the hostess, are great to work with. I have stayed there three times now, and have appreciated the late arrival, the great room on the 3rd floor, and the breakfasts.

Room Tip: The room on the top floor of the brick building next door to the main b&b has an awesome bathroom! Spacious and up to date. It is 2 flights of stairs.
Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kitjerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ModernLisa, Front Office Manager at Modern B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for allowing us to be your home away from home and even more for this wonderful review . You Rock!

Cheers from all of us at the Modern.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews