We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
331
241
76
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
241
76
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaveda toiletriesgalleria areahardwood floorswalk in showerwithin walking distancemini fridgelarge bathroomlocation is greatbusiness tripair conditionercoffee makerbed was very comfortablethe entire hotelfront desk stafffree breakfastnordstromhidalgo
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

This was a great area and we felt safe. The room (2 spaces w/kitchenette) was comfortable and spacious. One could actually stay here for quite some time. We enjoyed the proximity to the Galleria, shops, restaurants, and just an evening stroll. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The parking area needs more lighting such as low lighting. The high lighting is covered be the nice tall trees. The room, considering it's size, could use a microwave. The mini fridge is nice but is odd standing on the counter. Also, the hotel offers complimentary shampoo and bar soap for the bathroom, how about something to was with in the kitchenette area?
All in all we would stay again!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank karingtx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefani C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us & future travelers your feedback.
We appreciate the rating & your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

As a frequent visitor to Houston on business, I have stayed at many of the major chain hotels in the city. All very corporate and expensive. My first visit to Houston on vacation, I wanted the quality without the high cost. Hotel Indigo was a revelation. Room was very reasonable cost, very clean and felt fresh, free parking !! Yes ...free parking in Houston ! ...and just a few minutes walk to the Galleria... The breakfast menu was not extensive and the dining area small for a central hotel, but very excellent quality food and had everything I wanted. A brilliant find and one I would visit on my next business visits... half the price of comparable quality hotels.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Allan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefani C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
We appreciate your rating & comments.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

I stayed there on December 2017. The hotel is in the Galleria area, and it is easily accessible to the mall and the different offices in the area.
Rooms are comfy and spacious. It is a modern hotel with different amenities.
I got free breakfast; they had several breakfast options.
Staff is very nice and responsive to client's needs. I highly recommend the hotel!

Room Tip: Fifth floor or higher
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Great pet friendly hotel at The Galleria! They gave my puppy a welcome bag full of goodies. Comfortable for parents, kids and all. The restaurant is small and cozy, they serve a really good breakfast, also try the burger. Love it!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank yumi0rtiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefani C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us & future travelers.
We love hearing feedback like yours.
We hope to see you & your pup again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We arrived early because of our daughters dance performance. The cashier noticed we came in and allowed us to check in 2hours early. She definitely didn't have to and her grace is what will bring us back. Thank you for the great service.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gacampos0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefani C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
This is exactly what each of our staff members strive for.
We are glad to hear they hit the mark in making your stay great.
See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews