We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alessandra(Houston)
US$191
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
US$199
Hotel Granduca
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$206
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE(Houston)
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$141
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
364
180
47
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
180
47
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamerican girlinfinity poolcake popscheesecake factorysky bridgecovered walkwayheavenly bedmall across the streetexecutive suitekaty freewayhot tubself parkingin house restaurantfabulous hotelenergy corridorbusiness meetingthird floor
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Hats off to the chefs, and waitress Renai was very professional and courtious. In town for the Houston Livestock Show, nice hotel, friendly staff. We have stayed at several Westin hotels and always enjoy good service.
Wes

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank weslacy2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMemorial, General Manager at The Westin Houston Memorial City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Greetings!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely pass on your great comments to Renai and the team. We hope you enjoyed your time at the Rodeo!

Kerry Ringham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

I was in the hotel for an extended stay while on a business trip.
I was there for a total of 27 nights.
The hotel was great, clean and had an amazing customer service.
One of the highlights of the hotel was the infinity pool, the views were amazing and the water was warm even on colder evenings i was able to swim. Also, their fitness program which allows guests to get workout clothes and running shoes (they felt new to me) so need to pack your runners as this will be supplied at a minimal charge and can be used at the fitness room. The fitness room is also worthy of praise as it had equipment that would not be expected at many hotels, in other words it was not simply two treadmills and a set of dumbbells, rather it was almost a full gym.
Now is time to mention the disappointments:
1) the food. The hotel has a restaurant in their lobby called Grill024. Unfortunately the food there was horrible, staying there for 27 nights gave me a chance to try it at multiple occasions (some days i was forced to) and I can say given the prices they charge eating their is a waste of money. Particularly the breakfast menu. Very disappointed, one would expect a hotel like the Westin to have great food but this is not the case here.
2) room service for food. There are extra charges that makes the price expensive and again the food is just of the same low quality served at the restaurant.
3) parking is not included. When i checked in at first i was offered free parking because of the extended stay (i planned to stay there for 34 nights initially) i had to interrupt my stay a couple of times so i check out and in again. My last check in i stayed there for 2 weeks and was charged 50% of the parking price 7 usd a night. I am thankful for the discount i got but need to point out that parking in a city like Houston is expected to be included especially out of the down town area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Aref A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMemorial, Front Office Manager at The Westin Houston Memorial City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Greetings Aref!

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay with us!

I also want to address the concerns you mentioned. We have shared your feedback regarding the food quality to the Executive Chef to improve on all of our menu items. For the additional concerns, I would like to personally address them with you as well as be your point of contact for whenever you visit our property. Please contact me directly at giarelly.arana@westin.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

Giarelly Arana
Director of Front Office
281-501-4314

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is attached by skywalk to the Memorial City Mall and the Memorial City Hospital (aka Memorial Herman). In a city of cars, this is a super pedestrian-friendly location and property. The 18th floor pool, hot tub and outdoor area and the 18th floor fitness center have great views. Kids love the pool with a view. Clean, new, good service. Rooms are not huge, but are nice and very, very clean. Walk-in showers, great pillows and linens. Lots of on-site dining options. It is possible to find good rates online. The only complaints are the $14 self parking and the $36 valet parking, which are outrageous for Houston.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Darla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMemorial, Front Office Manager at The Westin Houston Memorial City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Greetings Darla,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely address your concerns regarding the pricing for self-parking and valet with the appropriate leadership team. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Houston, Memorial City very soon. Thank​ you again!

Be well,
Giarelly Arana
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

A well located hotel in Memorial City, adjacent to the hospital and across from the mall. Walking distance to office buildings and restaurants. Clean and modern with courteous staff. The small balcony on the suite was a nice touch.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Brendan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMemorial, General Manager at The Westin Houston Memorial City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Greetings Mr. Brendan,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the great feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Houston!

Be well,
Kerry Ringham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Asked SPECIFICALLY for a quiet room. The front desk assured me that all rooms are quiet. I am now in my room. Loud noise coming from major highway out of my window. Too tired to change rooms- absolutely ridiculous that they do this here. Will not be staying again here and will be checking out tomorrow.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NewYCityTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Houston Memorial City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

We want to thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience for our guests, so we apologize for not providing a room that was quiet enough for you. Our front desk would have loved to try to assist you in finding a room that aligned more with your preferences. We will share your feedback as a training opportunity, and encourage you to try us again in the near future. We are confident you will enjoy a better stay.

Andrew Ginter
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews