We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
471
205
36
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
205
36
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flighttaco bellnext morningbetween flightsjack in the boxrental carsitting areashuttle driverfree breakfastfree shuttledesk staffyogurtbusiness travelerroom was largelate checkroom was clean and comfortablestayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Comfortable hotel short distance from the airport with regular (every 1/2 hour) transport to the airport 24 hours a day . As it happens the transport from the airport to the hotel never arrived and we were lucky to be offered a lift to the hotel by a local couple!!! (There are still nice people out there!!)
Some Breakfast available even at 4.00 am when we were leaving for the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pantelis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear PantelisP,

We appreciate your review. Your valuable feedback is of great importance to and allows us to monitor and continually improve our property. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best,
Devin Frank
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed here overnight to be at the airport the next day since you never know with Houston traffic. I was very pleasantly surprised. It is next door to the Parking Spot. There is an airport shuttle on the half hour. The room was clean and perfect except for some minor airplane noise. Best of all was the service. The gentleman behind the desk this morning made my day better with his cordial service, patience and professionalism. Their bar has a decent selection of food and bartender was also professional and knowledgeable and we had a fun talk. I would highly recommend Springhill Suites to anyone looking for a great hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Martha J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Martha J W,

It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We thank you for your compliments regarding our amenities, but more importantly, our staff. Each member of our team strives daily to provide positive guest experiences. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Best,
Devin Frank
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Good location for a stay prior to heading out to the airport. The staff is nice and the rooms are spacious. The breakfast is also very well appointed and looked after. They have an airport shuttle (didn't use) if you need it.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bsb7140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear bsb7140,

We appreciate you sharing your kind recommendation. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our easy location, nice staff and ample breakfast. Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. Your words serve as encouragement to our associates who strive to provide a pleasant stay.

Best,
Devin Frank
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Great stay after long flight one of the best airport hotels I’ve stayed at ,clean great location quiet abc breakfast was excellent . One or two of the staff were less then happy which is the only reason I gave 4 and not 5 stars

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank stevegollings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear stevegollings,

We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed our hotel and the convenience of our terrific airport location. We appreciate your business and hope you will be back to see us on your next trip to Houston. Thanks again!

Devin Frank
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

I've stayed at the Houston Intercontinental SpringHill Suites about 4 times over the last 5 or 6 years. The room and hotel design are very good; northern European / Scandinavian seems to be the influence. The current stay was for 3 nights.

This hotel has held up well but could use sprucing up of some parts of the room. And the staff needs to be a little more attentive to items that wear out. An example is the set small light bulbs over the office desk in my room (421). Two of the three were not functioning.

Front desk staff were nice and helpful. Hotel location was very good since most of my time was spent in the northern part of Houston. Proximity to the airport was also very good and the airport noise was minimal. Breakfast room and food were minimal but adequate for my needs. Restaurant and fast food places are limited. Jack In The Box and Taco Bell are a walkable distance, but getting across JFK Boulevard is a slight challenge.

Overall the stay was excellent and I'm very likely to stay here again on my next trip to Houston.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jam_sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews