We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Channelview
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Channelview)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luxury Inn(Channelview)
View Hotel
Parkway Inn(Channelview)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Channelview)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
98
42
17
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
42
17
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot appetizerstraveling with petsindoor poolexcellent hotelfree breakfast isfrontage roadfront deskeasy accessstaff went out of their wayvery clean hotelbusiness travelstayed for nightsnice sizewould stay here againnice stayrecommend this hotelgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Couldn't be happier with my stay at this hotel! Staff went out of their way to make his a pleasant experience. Beautiful, very clean hotel that has been renovated in last 2 years. Fantastic breakfast! They also have a Bistro in the Lobby area where you can get a drink and hot appetizers. Don't hesitate to book a room here.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rainie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6489gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Channelview, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Rainie2018,

We appreciate the kind words of your review. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we are doing. I will share this review with our staff as they thrive on the feedback that our guests leave for us. Please let us know when you will be traveling back into this area! We hope to see you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Good- The room was great for our family of 5. Plenty of sitting room besides the beds. The breakfast was good.
Bad - we specifically chose this hotel so that we could swim indoors at night (we stayed 3 nights just after Christmas). The pool room temp was so cold that no one would swim. We aren’t wimps - Two of my teens are swim team kids. Though nice people, the the front desk explained some reason why the system wouldn’t warm up enough. Big disappointment!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Brenda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Okay, it is a La Quinta and you really cannot expect staying in a super fancy place. But, when traveling with pets, La Quinta is your safest bet because they don’t charge you extra for your dog(s). (We travelled with our two small dogs.)

The room: simple and super noise a/c. Also: walls are paper-thin, and you can hear your neighbors.

Free breakfast - is good. I liked that. I got some eggs and fresh fruit. It was good.

Location: it is somewhat close to decent places to eat. But it is in a sketchy neighborhood - the hotel has a gate, and security guard at the parking lot.

Would I come back? Maybe. It is a okay place for ONE night.


Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank SSAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews