We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$474
View deal
Expedia
US$513
View deal
Agoda.com
US$400
View deal
Trip.comUS$501
Hotels.comUS$513
Preferred HotelsUS$569
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
236
16
20
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
236
16
20
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews five diamond sense of urgency star hotel f b thought of everything incredible hotel the ritz carlton dinner reservations concierge service birthday weekend executive suite every employee the concierge level pool area is favorite hotel hotel experience entire stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2022

You often think to yourself, what’s so different about a 5-star hotel experience when they all serve the same purpose. Post Oak is heaven and healing for the soul. The ambiance, amenities, and accommodations are out of this world.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hillmanjasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Steven Chou, General Manager at The Post Oak Hotel at Uptown Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2022

Dear hillmanjasmine,
How amazing to hear that you had such a 5-star experience and enjoyed the ambiance, amenities, and accommodations. We truly look forward to welcoming you back to The Post Oak Hotel.

Sincerely,
Steven Chou- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2022

I had stayed here several times before. On my most recent visit I noticed blood on the wall of the bathroom. I asked for it to be cleaned immediately and for someone to contact me to discuss this issue. While it was cleaned up, I never heard back from management. Pretty surprising and unimpressive

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joshzakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Steven Chou, General Manager at The Post Oak Hotel at Uptown Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2022

Dear joshzakim,
Thank you for your feedback. We have reached out to you to connect personally if you have a moment.

Sincerely,
Steven Chou- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2022

The hotel has good bones, but I believe "luxury" means different things to different people. The pool is oddly positioned behind the front desk and you can only access it (and exit it) through the lobby. This means that guests in their bathing suits and robes (and wet feet) have to walk through people trying to check in. The pool is quite small and offers no privacy... because of its location, you constantly feel on display. On weekends, the place become a "party house" with loud music and lots of young people craving to be seen. This is not a luxury experience in my opinion. The room I booked was well appointed and had a beautiful bathroom, but no water pressure in the shower. Windows are not sound proof making it difficult to fall asleep because of the background noise coming from the freeway. All dining venues seem to appeal to a young "party-inclined" crowd. The music is too loud to enjoy a pleasant dinner and conversation. Again, I don't think luxury is only about cool design and new technology in the room, which were certainly great.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank italwdsrfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Steven Chou, General Manager at The Post Oak Hotel at Uptown Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2022

Dear italwdsrfr,
Thank you very much for providing such valuable and honest feedback. One of our management team members will reach out to you personally.

Sincerely,
Steven Chou- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2022

This was truly an amazing experience. This was one of my first solo trips and I always usually stay in high end hotels (usually within a chain) but the Post Oak made me realize those hotels pale in comparison. As soon as you walk in, you feel a sense of belonging as the staff will greet you by name and a sense of high class because the ambience and interior design is impeccable. The staff is highly professional and amazing with their recommendations. Leah, in in-room dining, Kris, in the pool bar area, and Victoria, from the front desk, were all an amazing amazing amazing help and deserve immense recognition. I can NOT wait to come back with my husband and my friends. 10/10, highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank travelerlaurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Arlene Montano, Guest Services / Front Office at The Post Oak Hotel at Uptown Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2022

Dear travelerlaurr,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us while you were here at The Post Oak Hotel. We are thrilled you were able to spend time at the pool to getaway from this Houston heat and enjoy some time in your room ordering In-Room Dining. The colleagues here are truly what sets us apart from the rest. We will sure to share your kind words and feedback with them. We are looking forward to welcoming you back with your husband and friends in the future.

Kind Regards,
Arlene Montano - Asst Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2022

Overall amazing experience. From the minute we were greeted at the entrance continuing through our stay, it was exceptional. The pool staff were excellent! The checkin was fast and informative. The concierge great! Food and drinks excellent!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dhamilton80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Arlene Montano, Guest Services / Front Office at The Post Oak Hotel at Uptown Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2022

Dear dhamilton80,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled you had an amazing time at the pool and enjoyed the recommendations our Concierge team had given. We will ensure to share your kind words to our colleagues. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
Arlene Montano - Asst Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews