We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
163
19
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
19
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown houston separate shower and tub valet drivers toyota center house of blues rose petals car service grb convention center room service gorgeous hotel walk in shower luxury hotel romantic getaway minute maid park hotel bar corner room in room dining
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Nice quiet stay. Beautiful rooms and bathrooms and nice pool to enjoy before check out. Loved the big comfy robes and the Nespresso machine! The green couch in our room was super cool. Wanted to stay another day to try the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsyTravel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlessandra, General Manager at Hotel Alessandra, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear GypsyTravel78,

Thank you for your review and staying with us.

We are sorry you did not have a chance to dine with us, so hurry back, we will save a table for you.

Sincerely,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

The hotel is clean, quiet, and convenient to the downtown area. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. The lovely lady at the front desk was friendly and efficient when we checked in. The gentlemen that were at the doors were warm and welcoming each time we came or went. And to add to the enjoyment of the stay, the hotel offers a free ride (in the downtown area) in a Maserati. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlessandra, General Manager at Hotel Alessandra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Kathleen P,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback here. I will be sure to share your review with the gentlemen at our door as they work hard to deliver and experience that is unique in Downtown Houston.

Sincerely,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Spent nearly two week staying on an extended business trip and had a fantastic experience. Location excellent and very convenient for those wanting a Downtown base.

Great service, great rooms, great atmosphere. All staff were kind and attentive, the front of house and valet team are terrific, a big thank you for all you did to make our stay as good as it was.

Pool & gym - both excellent, a huge plus for a longer stay.
Room - corner room was fantastic. Bed very comfy. Clean, modern, well designed.
Bar and Restaurant - very good, staff very attentive and friendly.

Thank you Hotel Alessandra, look forward to returning in September!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank WRBD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlessandra, General Manager at Hotel Alessandra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear WRBD123,

Thank you for spending so much time with us. We cannot wait for you to return in September.

Sincerely,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

What a beautiful little hotel! We loved the decor! Everything from the moving mirrors around the shower to the lovely green mini sofa in the room!

There are plenty of places close enough to walk to a nice or casual dinner. You can also have the hotel Maserati take you anywhere you please!

We enjoyed the pool and poolside cocktails upon arrival, the cute little bar, Bardot, the location, and the super sexy room the most. This is the perfect place for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrieh584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlessandra, General Manager at Hotel Alessandra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Carrie H,

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We are very happy to know you had a wonderful stay.

Sincerely,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Note the following: ride in Maserati is only within a 2 mile radius, valet parking looks the only option here (downtown, so not surprised). Now, let's get to the best part of Alessandra (besides convenient downtown location): this place has a living, breathing atmosphere. Have you seen del Toro's The Shape of Water? Yes? THIS PLACE BECKONS recollections of that movie. Everything from the striking furniture in the room to the *heavenly* restaurant, this place *breathes* old Hollywood movie to me - with modern flares, of course. Gym was small but excellent. Pool was classy. Spa was small but beautiful (eyebrow wax was perfect!). Staff were friendly, helpful, and didn't even look at me sideways for wondering around this snazzy place in a t-shirt and tennis shoes. Sure, the restaurant is pricey but the food was *excellent* and the decor..*magical*. This place completely swept me away. And they even drive you in a Maserati for free within a two mile radius. I, alas, did not get to enjoy this. I had to sadly plod around in my dried chicken nugget & molded candy littered Pathfinder as all the meeting places I *had* to go to were just outside the radius. This hotel completely swept me away, just in its existence. Highly, HIGHLY recommended.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank thedraegers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlessandra, General Manager at Hotel Alessandra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear thedraegers,

Thank you for staying with us and taking advantage of all our hotel has to offer. We do hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews