We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
137
15
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
15
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown houstonvalet serviceseparate shower and tubtoyota centerhouse of bluesrose petalsgrb convention centergorgeous hotelroom serviceromantic getawayhotel barfloor roomupscale hotelin room diningminute maid parkwalk in showerthe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Excellent hotel in downtown Houston for a reasonable rate. Upscale rooms are comfortable and clean. I loved the walk in shower in the bathroom. Staff is very professional and courteous. Check in was painless and all details were handled quickly.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dawn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlessandra, General Manager at Hotel Alessandra, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Dawn,

Thank you for your review. We hope you can stop by and stay with us again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We stayed at Hotel Alessandra for our 34th wedding anniversary. It is a beautiful Hotel and everyone was very friendly and helpful. We received Champaign and chocolate covered strawberries in our room.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benjiecowey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlessandra, General Manager at Hotel Alessandra, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear benjiecowey,

Happy Anniversary, thank you for staying with us. We do hope you make this an annual tradition.

Sincerely,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

I stayed in this hotel last night because of the ice storm in Houston and my company put us up for the night so we'll be at work the next day. This was my first time spending the night in a Houston Hotel.

The Alessandra is fairly new and everyone was very friendly. They offered pick up and drop off service in a sweet Maserati (my first time riding in one.) Nosh gave us a nice drive around downtown in the car.

Lawrence was the sweetest doorman/bellboy ever. He took our photo and told us all about the amenities in the room. The front office gave us free water. Safet at the front desk was wonderful helping us check in and out.

The room was very lovely. There is a sunken tub, shower had a great shower head, and the layout of the room was very appealing. The TV channel line was up great. There was free HBO, Cinemax from what I could see.

There is a 24 hr gym and the pool (although closed at 10) still looked inviting. We enjoyed a 4 course meal at dinner and it was pretty good. If ever there is another ice storm in Houston, I'd love to stay at the Alessandra!

Room Tip: Try to get the room with the sunken tub and separate shower. Ask for Safet, Lawrence, or Nosh and you'll be very happy.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mchll242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlessandra, General Manager at Hotel Alessandra, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear mchll242,

We are sorry you were effected by the recent ice storm and hope you and your family made it through well. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. Please come back and see us when you can enjoy the pool and perhaps the spa.

Sincerely,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We stayed at Hotel Alessandra for our anniversary. The hotel and room were beautiful, the service was great and the house car was a Maserati! Naty, our porter was super helpful, and went out of his way to make our stay wonderful. We would definitely love to stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisapisagisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlessandra, General Manager at Hotel Alessandra, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear lisapisagisa,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your anniversary stay with us. We do hope we are part of your annual celebration moving forward. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we truly appreciate it.

Sincerely,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Had never been here before, but was running the Houston Marathon and wanted to be closer to the event venues. Stayed just one night but the staff went above and beyond to be hospitable and the service/amenities were exactly what was needed the day before the big race. Looking forward to coming back and actually take advantage of the restaurant and spa for a stay-cation weekend! Great job.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlessandra, General Manager at Hotel Alessandra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Dorien M,

Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed your time with us and we do look forward to you returning very soon.

Sincerely,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews