We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Place to Make a Pit Stop”

Coco Crepes Waffles & Coffee
Ranked #36 of 169 Quick Bites in Houston
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Description: From specialty teas, coffee's, panini's and waffles, to sweet or savory crepes, your daily food fix is here. With 4 Houston locations, find a Coco near you!
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

My wife & stopped in for a mid-afternoon bite to eat and really enjoyed the food, drinks, and outside patio space. Definitely a neat little place to visit if you have the opportunity.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank HoustonFoodAndWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a delicious breakfast, including smoothies and a variety of crepes. Some were sweet while others, featuring eggs and tasty sun-dried tomato flavored topping, were more hearty. The food rates a 4 or even 5 star rating for taste and presentation. Unfortunately, when we chose a sidewalk table (the majority of options), we were pestered by rather pushy panhandlers. Not the experience we had in mind, and restaurant staff did not seem concerned.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Fishytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

This is one of our favorite places for breakfast after church on Sundays! We have lived near them for several years, and finally made a point to stop in and we have been there regularly ever since. The seating inside is small, but the turnover is pretty quick, and there is more seating outside which is always in shade. The crepes are fantastic, either plain or filled, so you can't go wrong with anything. Just a great place with great food!!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank italiantravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

The food is good, different unique flavors used. I prefer less of the crepe but there was adequate filling. You can enjoy the outdoors with seating outside if it's not too hot outside. Overall great place, great prices.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

A delightfully delicious detour from downtown and yet I say a daring one since we know nothing of Houston or how to proceed when visiting. One this is for sure CoCo is in a modern living/working community within eyeshot of the skyscrapers yet confidently grounded in the art of creating a gastronomic delight. Outdoor seating shaded with wonderful greenery creates a soothing atmosphere to add to the experience. The waffles we had were better than expected with lots of fresh fruit and thankfully no high-fructose corn syrup, they offered raspberry compote.

A must try. Venture out from midtown this was defined a win!!!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Dwayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 May 2017

Thank you for your great review, Dwayne! We're glad you made the daring trip out! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coco Crepes Waffles & Coffee also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Coco Crepes Waffles & Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing