We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
103
95
78
64
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
95
78
64
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street stove top queen bed gulf view pools mart seawall vrbo cruise strand
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Checked in at the front desk tried to check in thirty minutes early we were not permitted to do so after being on a plane since 5:00am this set the tone for the visit we knew from that point that we would have no service ! What was more shocking was the lovely retired couple that were told they were 8 minutes before check in that they must wait. No coffee pot in the room when we approached the desk about this we were told to get it ourselves from the room where the light is on!someone should be there to help since the light was on.
In the welcome packet we were told that we needed to strip the beds empty garbage and would have no midweek clean. That was our last trip to this particular resort. Asked for pics months ago since they changed our unit and management would not provide saying unit was in use it was glaringly obvious no one had been in that unit in a while! Broken items blood on the curtain backs awful just awful!
I will be relaying this to our vacation club this trip was a waste of our time off. Never have we had a unit like this . Upside was Kitty's the owner does a wonderful job with the breakfast option.
No purpose in us returning! The only reason we did three stars was I did not find any bugs in the unit .

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Grayling2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly B, Front Office Manager at The Victorian Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Please send the condo number that you stayed in. We would like to investigate the issues with the condo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Our room was out dated but clean. The room was acceptable for a few nights but not for a long stay. The location was great. The rooms of other people with us where awful, roaches, unclean tubs, and bathrooms

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Andre2999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly B, Front Office Manager at The Victorian Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Can you please provide room numbers so that we can investigate these issues? Also, as you stated that your room was clean, please let us know how the room did not meet your expectations for a long stay. How long were you with us? We look forward to hearing from you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing time at the Victorian. The room sizes were nice and spacious. We loved the ocean view. The hotel is located close to grocery stores and restaurants. We enjoyed the convenience of being able to walk to where we needed to go. We would love to return

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank bluewendybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly B, Front Office Manager at The Victorian Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to contact us for a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

We Booked this Condo because they had a Two Bedroom Accomadations for our Family we arrived early at 3PM and checkin was at 4 PM The Lady at The front Desk tried to get us in but the room needed cleaning from prior guests so we understood and went down to the strand to enjoy and just sit down and enjoy a cold beer. We went back to checkin and our condo was ready, It was on The top floor building 2 overlooking the seawall with a nice Balcony the room was good, and the view exceptional. The Personell were all very helpful and friendly I only had a minor problem with the phone not working and a Maintenance man came right away and put another one in for us, The AC was Real cold at night since my daughter loves to sleep cold. I suggest you go online and look at the accessories they have in the condo.Ive seen negative posts about the Victorian resort and in my experience probably no communications to the staff or hard to please, the ones posting, I have booked the same condo for this years cruise from sept. 7th. to the 11th. Eat at Miss Kittys Café there too, foods great.Give them a shot.

Room Tip: You just have to go to the site and check out the rooms with pictures for yourself or call Stacy hes a great guy!!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robdog8201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Booked this hotel for NYE because of the price and the amount of people I needed space for. I have stayed here in the past several times with the most recent being 10 years ago. Anyway, this property needs a lot of TLC.There was hair everywhere in the bathroom. The walls were cracking. The tub needed resurfacing. There was a dead roach in the kitchen drawer. Hotel staff was friendly. Parking was easy. Balcony partially faced the ocean/Walmart. A little paint and a few minor touch ups and this place would be great again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skorpian82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews