We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Italian Restaurant”

Riondo's Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Riondo's Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 328 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$38
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Chef Rico prepares fresh pasta, bread, mozzarella cheese and stocks daily. Restaurant is located in the oldest bank building in Texas. Also was one of the first insurance buildings in the country. Riondos Ristorante was named "Best New" restaurant in Galveston County 2015. We offer an exceptional wine list and a full bar. We have a private room for Rehearsal Dinners and Business functions.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Riondo's is a great restaurant on the Strand in Galveston. Great Service moderate prices, and a good selection. Many eat the pizza and I find it OK but prefer their menu items other than Pizza. When we are in Galveston and can't think of where to go we end up at Riondo's. This would be one of our many visits and the quality of the food is always great.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018

We walked to this restaurant for an early dinner after seeing the reviews. The service was outstanding and very professional. The decor is beautiful, the food was very good and Riondo's would be wonderful for a special occasion.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Kimberly1617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Amazing food and service! Loved starting with drinks and bruschetta-both were delicious. Would definitely return!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Jamred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We were starving and didn’t want to wait for our dinner reservations two hours later and decided to walk in to Riondo’s. So glad we did! Great food and service...the gnocchi and lobster ravioli was excellent. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Telisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Went on a Saturday night over one of the Mardi Gras weekends. Had made a reservation for 6:30, but stopped in at 6 pm and was seated. We had purchased an online special for the Mardi Gras so we did not see the full menu. The wait staff was excellent, was seated in a very nice quite alcove area of restaurant. I go the house salad which was very good and their house dressing was good, it reminded me of a thousand Island dressing. My husband got the soup, which was also very good. they brought out bread with an olive oil dipping sauce, which had a little to much vinegar in it for, me. I have had better dipping oils. The main course was excellent. I order the fresh catch which was swordfish served in a red pepper sauce, with a side of linguine. My husband got the duck, which was very good. For dessert they served the tiramisu , which was very tasty and nice and light texture. Their coffee was also very good. Nice location and good food. Would go back.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tleeEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riondo's Ristorante also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Riondo's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing