We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveller rating
452
255
139
83
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
255
139
83
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street covered parking short walk to the beach sea wall complimentary breakfast balcony room convenient location the breakfast area pleasant stay excellent stay front desk staff clean hotel pre cruise stay easy access cruise ship great place to stay beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 995 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Close to the beach and convenient to Walmart, however we requested a crib and called 2 days in advance to confirm only to be told none were available when we arrived. They managed to get one (or buy one) after several hours but traveling with a 2 year old we were so aggravated by the slip up. Breakfast is standard for Hamptons, room with crib was spacious. Parking is a little tricky as there are numerous oversized vehicles that you have to squeeze in between in the parking area.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

All of the staff was very good. They were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also very good. There was nice variety over the 3 mornings we were there. We're a bit spoiled, but were so happy to have a ceiling fan in guest room!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jeanine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

The room smelled like mold and was in fact moldy. The shower was dirty, we had live roaches in the bathroom and when report, front desk said they knew about them. The bed was so old that the springs were felt thru both sides of the king bed. The bed itself was lopsided with body indentions on the sides with a raised center.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cguerra1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islandhampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us in Galveston. I'm sorry that you didn't bring the problems to our attentions because we would have tried our best to make your stay with us a very pleasant one. As we are close proximity to the beach, we do encounter humidity with the ocean breezes that makes room smell musty, also we have a very thorough pest control prevention program all year round and Ecolab attend the same day or the day after if any insect infestation is sighted. We make sure that we don't have any regular problems with cockroaches but we do have problems from time to time with the larger roaches coming up through the drains and we immediate take the necessary precautions to stop the problem.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, apologize for any inconveniences and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Our room was clean, comfortable and near the seawall yet central to other attractions. We enjoyed the nice linens and slept well after a fun day. Complimentary breakfast
was a plus! We would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 224deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

This is super close to the ocean. There is hotel in front of it but the higher rooms have an ocean view. The rooms a neat and clean with a nice lay out. They are smaller but lauded out well so it feels spacious. Microwave, college size fridge and coffee maker are in the room. We have a love seat size modern sofa, balcony, desk, super comfy bed and super big shower. Nice and bright and modern decor. They have breakfast in the AM. Parking under the hotel where you have to have a card key to get in the building. No coin op washers or dryers. My only complaint is the the 12 X 12 tile on the floor right outside our shower is not attached and is wobbly but other then that it is a great room. Would come again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank I5474RLmaryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews