We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Nonno Tony's Seafood Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Nonno Tony's Seafood Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 319 Restaurants in Galveston
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 17 September 2017

dishWe stopped in for the Gluten Free Pizza option & the Shrimp Cocktail that we have always gotten here in the past...

I have to say our waiter Justo was AWESOME! Such a nice guy! He took the best care of us! A really good asset to Nonno Tony's!

Now to the food... They have a new chef & while the menu is the same, the way some items are prepared are different... the Shrimp Cocktail was not like it was on past visits...while it was a very pretty dish, it was different. It was orange in color and while fresh & crunchy, it had a Cajun style taste to it. I didn't like it. My husband loved it, but I prefer just plain ol' boiled shrimp. So that was a disappointment to me.

I ordered the Gluten Free pizza & again....different crust than in the past & it was not good. Super thin & super hard to even cut or chew. The toppings were good... except the Artichoke Hearts...they were too large (and overwhelming) and they were over cooked...super soft (pushed those aside). The hubs got a regular pizza & he liked his.

The wine is served in frosty ice cold glasses which is nice touch! After dinner we ordered Bailey's and coffee as we sat enjoying the Wednesday night Live Music... it was good... but served as cup of coffee with a side shot of Baileys Irish cream... we just poured it into the coffee & we were set. After we got home & looked at our bill we were shocked to find out that the two Bailey's & Coffee's cost $24.50! YIKES!! Every thing else was priced about right...

The Live Music really was special and made it for a fun night. Maybe they should do it more than one night a week! There was a lively crowd (looked mostly like locals) dancing & singing all evening.

So while the food was not bad......it was just average for me...hubs loved it. The service was TOP NOTCH.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SRVFAN4EVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Nonno Tony's Seafood Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for the great review and for sharing the details of your experience with us. While we're glad to hear your husband enjoyed dinner, we're disappointed that you did not. We will check with the kitchen staff on the items you mention. We hope you'll come see us again soon. - Karla, karla@galvestonrestaurantgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

Dee at the Harbor House suggested we go over for drinks and to enjoy the music. The drinks were delicious and the pizza. The performer learned it was our anniversary and actually walked over to our table and sang to us. It was really enjoyable and he was great. We will definitely go there again.

Thank JoyfulEddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Nonno Tony's Seafood Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you so much for the excellent review! We're so glad you enjoyed dinner and drinks with us and were able to experience Mickey Hobbs. We think he and his music are great! Happy anniversary and we look forward so seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We ate at Nonno Tony's while on vacation. We went early, around 6, were greeted promptly and seated. Drinks and bread were quick to arrive. Greek salad and wedge salad were both delicious. Eggplant and chicken parmesan were both amazing, as well as the pizza. It was my daughter's birthday, the staff brought her chocolate cake and sang to her. The cake was amazing. Overall, the food was great and service was excellent. Enjoyed this place more than any other restaurant we visited while in Galveston.

Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Nonno Tony's Seafood Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you so much, Kelly, for the excellent review! We're honored that you chose to dine with us for your daughter's birthday and glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope you'll come see us again next time you're in Galveston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We loved Nono's and thought it was awesome!!! My husband, daughter and I went on Wednesday night for dinner during happy hour, the entertainment and dancing were great and our 6 year old daughter had a blast dancing with everyone. The staff and manager were beyond attentive and wonderful! We really enjoyed the food and wine a lot. We will definitely come back on our next visit to Galveston

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JPTexas0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Omg. The service was excellent. I want to give a shout out to Jerry Parson. Awesome service. Hard worker. Food for the the service. Awesome.

Thank Jody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Nonno Tony's Seafood Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you so much, Jody, for the excellent review! We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Jerry. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nonno Tony's Seafood Kitchen also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Nonno Tony's Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing