We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed by the Food but Great Service and Views”

Landry's Seafood House
Reserve with OpenTable
Landry's Seafood House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 328 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The true flavor of Gulf Coast tradition is all about family, warmth and exceptional seafood. Landry's Seafood strives to bring all of those things together in each and every location, providing a fun-filled dining experience that will make you want to drop your anchor and never leave. So sit back, relax and take part in the Landry's Seafood experience.
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Great views and outside dinning with amazing sea breeze; great service but the food was terrible in both preparation and taste. My family ordered different dishes and the only order that was decent was the fried seafood platter. The grilled and other non-fried orders were extremely disappointing in quality of preparation and taste. Their portions are also extremely small and over priced. We were so disappointed that we chose to leave immediately after our first orders. We will definitely, not return to Landry's Seafood. Compared to our previous experiences eating similar fare food in other eateries in Galveston, were regretted our decision to eat at Landry's.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 1,115 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2018

This is one of our favorite spots to eat in the Woodlands! We love sitting out on the large patio that looks out over the Waterway. The view of the Riverwalk and a beautiful fountain right in front of us is so relaxing. The wait-staff are always so pleasant and caring. Of course the food is great, whether we go during Happy Hour or dinner. We highly recommend Landry's in the Woodlands.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rcarlenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Food and service was very good. The location being close to the San Luis Resort was great for us as we were able to walk over and leave the car parked. We have eaten at a couple of other Landry’s due to the great experience in Galveston.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Cherie Cross F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

I’ve been to Texas many many times but never visited any of the Landry’s locations anywhere. This was great! After being told an hour wait at another restaurant, booked a spot at Landry’s via open table and were in within 20 minutes! We were right off the beach, so in shorts and t-shirts plus wild hair. Others were dressed nicely but we were just as welcome. Great waiter Peter took good care of us, and the food was Dee-lish! The boys had IPA battered fish and southern fried fish while I had the seafood stuffed fried shrimp. Because what is a beach day without fried seafood?!? We loved the salad bowl (house dressing is a lovely honey mustard vinaigrette), and the fries plus onion strings side. Great meal, in and out quickly, satisfied all around!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Aymster71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Lunch was excellent. Started with bacon wrapped shrimp then grilled shrimp and tilapia with a ponchatrain sauce

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Vonschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Landry's Seafood House also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Landry's Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing