We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ashley”
Review of B. Jiggers Lounge

B. Jiggers Lounge
Ranked #71 of 321 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
Description: Enjoy watching your favorite sports team, live entertainment, drinks and bar bites in this cozy lounge.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy watching your favorite sports team, live entertainment, drinks and bar bites in this cozy lounge.
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

First off the time spent in b Jigger’s was a blast, and Ashley had a large part to do with it. She was personable and no request was too much to ask! She is very friendly and all of her suggestions were wonderful. The drinks and food are both excellent. Thank you Ashley for Helping make our vacation perfect!!!

Thank ml0pez89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qbussey, General Manager at B. Jiggers Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ashley making your vacation is exactly what we want to hear. Our associates make our property and i am glad to hear that she was able to make a memorable experience for you. Thank you for your business and we look forward to you returning/.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Great little bar! Excellent bartenders and servers! A great place to go. Friendly staff and awesome drinks

Thank Colleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qbussey, General Manager at B. Jiggers Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to you returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

B.Jiggers never disappoints. The band was outstanding and the dance floor was hopping. The staff (Ozzie C. And GM Quinn B.) helped celebrate our anniversary with friends and family. The service was excellent. Thank you for a memorable evening. Can’t wait to see you again!

Thank JFRockwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qbussey, General Manager at B. Jiggers Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and staff. Out Bjiggers team does a great job exceeding guests expectations. Once again congrats on the anniversary celebration and we hope to be a part of this next year. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at B Jiggers lounge in Galveston last night. Ozzie Canales is the best Manager and makes his guests feel so special. Carlos the bartender is fantastic. CC Rider was the band and they never disappoint! They are great! They should play there more often. BJiggers always has a great band line up. We love to go there and are always made to feel special by Ozzie and staff.

Thank sfcaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qbussey, General Manager at B. Jiggers Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you for your kind words about our Bjiggers lounge and associates. Ozzy has been with us a short time and has been doing an outstanding job. This is only the first week for Carlos and I am glad to hear that he is performing well. Thank you again and we look forward to you returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This is the club to be at for a nice time and great staff. Joey was exceptional as a bartender, outgoing and personable. Sherri was a great manager always extending a helping hand when needed and greeting the customers.

Thank dixiebrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qbussey, General Manager at B. Jiggers Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words about the staff and hotel. Sherri and Joey have been doing an amazing job i ln our Bjiggers lounge. Either it’s karaoke Tues and Wed nights or our live entertainment Thurs thru Sat, they always bring their A game and want to take care of guests. Once again thank you and we look forward to you returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed B. Jiggers Lounge also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to B. Jiggers Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing