We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, better value”

Miller's Seawall Grill
Ranked #5 of 316 Restaurants in Galveston
Price range: US$6 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Our beach front location and fresh fare makes Miller's Seawall Grill a Galveston favorite for locals and visitors alike. While we prepare meals, our guests relax and enjoy the atmosphere and views. Our full menu is available all day. We offer traditional American breakfast favorites like French toast, omelettes, waffles, pancakes and steak and eggs. We also serve sandwiches, po-boys, burgers, salads, soup and gumbo. Miller's also serves traditional entrees, like chicken fried steak, ribeye steaks, chicken, liver&onions and pork n stuffing.Enjoy our seafood selection of: shrimp, oysters, flounder, snapper, salmon, lump crab. Our bar serves beer and wine, along with our signature bloody mary, margaritas and mimosas. Miller's also offers takeout.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a Cajun themed restaurant, and not in that "we have Jambalaya on the menu" kind of way, but in a way that reflects what you see in actual Cajun country.

Everything we tried was delicious. The service was great. The atmosphere can best be described as "it's a place to sit".

The cream cheese cake (that's "cream-cheese cake", not "cream cheesecake") is amazing, it's one of the more decadent desserts I've had anywhere.

In summary: amazing food in a plain building, great value.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don C, Owner at Miller's Seawall Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for joining us for an amazing meal, Henry! I'm so glad everything came out just perfect for you. Next time you're in our neck of the woods, we'd love to have you back for more.

Warm wishes,
Don Clark, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,925 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Here for 2 weeks happened to be here for lone star rally. We attend many rallys and this was by far the best one- nice people all around, very organized and clean and the town really puts out the carpet except this place. We were inside eating as were other bikers, and we were interrupted asking for description of bikes or they would be towed. This guy was in the parking lot calling police even if after you ate you wanted to walk a bit. Server was awesome food was mediocre
Will not go back. All other restaurants are happy for the income from all walks of life. The bikers at this event are hardworking folks that raise a lot of support for others in need.
It was unnecessary to treat people in that manner because they ride motorcycles

Thank barbus55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don C, Owner at Miller's Seawall Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

You threaten me..... I was protecting my business. You blocked all the egress to the parking or used it as a parking lot(signs were posted that they would be towed). When you were confronted.... you told me to f...k off and left your bike there and walked away. It's a shame you feel this way. I can guarantee that we treat everyone equally here, regardless of what they ride. We have very limited parking. There were 250k bikers but it takes a few bad riders to make a bad image . I'll do It again to protect business from bulling .

Sincerely,
Don Clark, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is an excellent choice for breakfast. Service is very fast and friendly. Thanks Haley! Be sure to have the French Toast.

James
New Braunfels TX

Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don C, Owner at Miller's Seawall Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

James, it was excellent to have you join us for breakfast! Thanks for coming in for some of our famous French toast. Next time you're in Galveston, come see us again!

Warm wishes,
Don Clark, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Miller's was a block away from our recent stay in Galveston. We visited for brunch on a busy Friday-late morning.(During the 2017 Lone Star Bike Rally). We were seated and served immediately. Our server was outstanding, food was outstanding, and the Bloody Mary was the best I've had the pleasure of in the area! The wooden decor on the inside of the restaurant was very cool and gave it a classy yet warm and homey type feel. The building itself is very interesting and appealing. Thanks for a great experience!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank craigweyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don C, Owner at Miller's Seawall Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Craig, thanks for making your way to see us on your visit! We're thrilled you had an exceptional brunch with us. Next time y'all are in our neck of the woods, we'd love to have you back for more!

Warm wishes,
Don Clark, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wow! This place was amazing! A party of six for dinner the same night as a huge bike rally in town. Quick to seat us. Mason our server was excellent. The food was simply amazing. Gumbo was very tasty. The Crab dip was delicious. The fish was fried but great. Shrimp were outstanding. I had the BEST Chicken Strips I’ve ever had. I’m not a huge fish eater. You should see the Bloody Mary! Can’t say enough good about this place. Much more food than we could eat. Five Stars*****

1  Thank Minimouse837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don C, Owner at Miller's Seawall Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wow. A glowing review like this makes our day around here! Thanks so much. I'm happy y'all enjoyed your seafood feast. We can't wait to have you back for more someday!

Warm wishes,
Don Clark, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miller's Seawall Grill also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Miller's Seawall Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing