We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding”
Review of The Spot

The Spot
Ranked #4 of 22 Quick Bites in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Takeout
Description: In 1998, there lay a vacant lot with three vacant houses. The land was prime, yet undeveloped, and the houses were set to be demolished. Our founders set out to save the houses — picking them up, bringing them here, and building a restaurant from them. After many months of hard work, their dreams became a reality and The Spot was born. Over the past two decades, we've been on a mission to deliver “Beachfront Day and Night Done Right.” Whether it’s their first time on Galveston Island or they’re seasoned locals, our guests come for our mouthwatering burgers, locally sourced seafood, and homemade desserts. In fact, nearly everything we serve is made in house every day. From hand-dipped onion rings to gulf shrimp breaded to order, we take flavor seriously. Plus our fun, family atmosphere and commitment to fast, friendly service keeps guests coming back. Five Venues. One Spot. All Beachfront. Discover Island Famous.
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Enjoy stopping at the Spot every time were in Galveston , love eating out side and watching the ocean ,

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank papaulapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 341 of 2,407 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We ate here for dinner the night before our cruise. It was pretty good. The staff were very friendly, the atmosphere was great (despite the work crew doing repairs from hurricane) but the food was a little overpriced for what we got and lack of service since it’s pretty much self-serve.

Restrooms were unique and the view was amazing! Watch out for the crazy birds if you eat outside!

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank timoncass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Most versatile place on the Seawall
The Spot offers multiple restaurants in one location. Prices are low for a touristy joint and great views of the beach right from your seat. Their fish tacos are my favorite, but have never regretted any food choices there. They offer live bands and a 21-up club as well as the family friendly choices. If you are visiting, it is a worthy choice.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pintavalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Soooooooooo many options. Most of the options are seafood and American but the location is great. Parking could be better. Food is good but can get packed during lunch. Good option for large groups, not really a date night spot

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank leaGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Sssooo average. Seasoned, FROZEN waffle fries, average shrimp. Nothing special about service or facility.

Date of visit: January 2018
2  Thank loist825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Spot also viewed

 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to The Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing