We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific food. Warm and welcoming staff”

Little Daddy's Gumbo Bar
Ranked #31 of 330 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Food was terrific. Service was wonderful. I had the Waldorf salad with grilled chicken. We ate at one of the outside tables.

Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Little Daddy's Gumbo Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thanks for your great review, Howard! We hope to see you again soon! Thanks from the Little Daddy's Gumbo Bar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Seafood platter average w a lil too much seasoning, drowning the very good food; and the shrimp cocktail had the same overly salted, spicy, spicy problem. The etouffee tho delish needed adequate rice BADLY, then would have been perfect. I asked for bread and never received any so just dealt with the spiciness w tons of water. Bread or rolls a must w a great etouffee guys c'mon. The Po'Boy ok and finally the gumbo that was had was on point. Ordered one dessert and very disappointed, might work on that. Service staff nice but a bit lacking in checking up on her (their) customers, but very nice, making up for. The food good enough to go back, will just ask to tone down all the salt maybe :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Little Daddy's Gumbo Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you, Diana, for the four-star rating! We appreciate you sharing the details of your visit with us. We'll definitely share your comments with kitchen staff. Glad to hear you'll be back and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

This is a cute little restaurant with lots of characters. We enjoyed their little daddy seafood gumbo, and seafood cioppino. Delicious!!

Thank Oppsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Little Daddy's Gumbo Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thanks for the amazing review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our seafood gumbo and cioppino! We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks from the Little Daddy's Gumbo Bar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I was surprised at the quality and service. The Gumbo was excellent, the po-boy delicious, and the service first rate. Our server, Lacy, was attentive and helpful and always had a smile. The rest of the staff seemed equally pleasant.
We loved the crawfish po-boy and we had more food than we could eat. I look forward to our next visit.

Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Little Daddy's Gumbo Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for the amazing review, Christian! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our gumbo and crawfish po-boy! We will be sure to share your feedback with Lacy and the rest of the team. We look forward to seeing you again!

Thanks from the Little Daddy's Gumbo Bar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Good gumbo; super big portions which we couldn't finish. Would have liked a bit more rice in the gumbo. Server was attentive and nice but food came out of the kitchen pretty slow.

1  Thank marykH3577VY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Little Daddy's Gumbo Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for the feedback, Mary! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our gumbo! We appreciate hearing all comments, so we can provide the best service to our customers. Please reach out to us if you have any questions or concerns. We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely, Karla Mock, karla@galvestonrestaurantgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Daddy's Gumbo Bar also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Little Daddy's Gumbo Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing