We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appetizers are good, but seafood is only average”

Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 324 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Tucked away in the thick of seafood restaurants, you will find all the romance, fun and tradition of Italy with a Texas-size seaside view to compliment the richness of Mario's Seawall's pastas and pizzas. Experience authentic Italian cuisine at its finest, in Galveston's oldest Italian restaurant.
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Mario's is a moderately priced, kid friendly restaurant. The fried ravioli & mozzarella cheese sticks are excellent choices for appetizers. However, I have been to Mario's twice and both times the seafood is not the best you can find on the island. My recommendation is that if you are traveling with a number of people - some who want Italian & others who want seafood, Mario's is a good choice.

Thank Tricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you, Tricia, for taking the time to submit a review and give us your feedback, and we appreciate the recommendation. We pride ourselves on our menu, both Italian and Seafood dishes, like our popular Seafood Mixed Grill. If you have a moment, please let us know which dish you ordered and your ideas on how we could have made it better.Thanks, Karla, karla@galvestonrestaurantgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018

OMG! I haven't been to Marios in many years but the food and service are as wonderful as I always remembered! We had a party of 12 (engagement party) and our server, Brittany, treated each person as if at a table for one -- even the little ones! Her friendly personality and exceptional attentiveness was great -- she just added to our overall festive day. Thank you for the great food and even greater service -- with Brittany!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you so much, Kathleen! Congratulations to the Happy Couple! Ourselves - We are so happy we could be apart of this special evening and we hope you think of us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

If you are on the island and craving Italian, this is the place to go. My daughter and I loved the chicken alfredo and the lassagna. It was the best chicken parmesan I have had in a long time. My sons calzone was okay. Little on the spongy side if that makes sense but the pizza looked really good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience, and hope that you will dine with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at Mario’s Seawall. Julian is very kind and talented at his job!! The food is also very delicious!

Thank Lexi728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Wonderful times, great food, stellar service, and with a beautiful view is what we're about! Thank you, Lexi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We had a large group 50+ for our team dinner during our Staff Meeting for Union Pacific Railroad. They put together a private catered dinner on short notice, and made sure we had a good spread of their house favorites. The pasta was delicious as well as their specialty margherita pizza. Naomi is the Catering Manager, and she is the best of the best.

Not to mention they have one of the best views of the water on top of the restaurant in the private banquet room. It is large enough to fit over 100 people, and can be rented for large business events, or personal ones as well. You can't go wrong with anything on the menu. Please do yourself a favor and either book an event or stop in and see Naomi when you have a chance.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to write us, Jacob! It was our pleasure to serve you and your fellow team-mates! If you ever need us for another event - give us a call! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing