We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family dinner ”

Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 320 Restaurants in Galveston
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Tucked away in the thick of seafood restaurants, you will find all the romance, fun and tradition of Italy with a Texas-size seaside view to compliment the richness of Mario's Seawall's pastas and pizzas. Experience authentic Italian cuisine at its finest, in Galveston's oldest Italian restaurant.
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Someone told us about this place so we had to try it. It was good and our waitress was very friendly. We will be back.

Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you so much, Jamie for the great review! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 160 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

I took my extended family to eat here and were very impressed with the quality of food and service. We will be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jarrod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

It was YUMMY!!! And service was AWESOME!! WILL COME BACK!! The waitress Ana was on point and friendly,, Our Lunch was PERFECT,,, Beautiful view,,fantastic food and good service!!

Thank RosemaryAbram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you so much, Rosemary, for the excellent rating! We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your visit with us. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Ana and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Went for lunch with the family. Great selection, great food for a great price! I think we had the Mario's Seawall Pizza.

Thank MamaPockets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you so much for the excellent review! We're so glad you and your family stopped in for lunch and enjoyed some of our tasty pizza. We hope to see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We love this place! The food is great and authentic Italian. The Calzones are to die for and the seafood with the Italian is delicious! We've had a lot on the menu and have never been anything but very happy with the food. The service is the best and Jordan took care of us this time! We return here again and again!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you so much, Diane, for the excellent review and wonderful details of your visit! We're so glad you continue to enjoy dining with us! We truly value our locals and return guests and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing