We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service is awesome”
Review of Olympia Grill

Olympia Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Olympia Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 319 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Greek, Healthy, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located on Seawall and 49th, the Olympia Grill features dog-friendly, outdoor seating. Voted 'Best Local', 'Greek' and 'Salad'. Thank You. Come by and enjoy our gluten-free and vegetarian items, clearly marked on our menu for your convenience! We also do take-out, delivery, and off-site catering as well.
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Great food and service is awesome. The portions are large and the staff very helpful in your selection. The Dolma is ridiculous!! Enjoy, Oppppah!

1  Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you so much for the great feedback, Christopher, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Unlike the nearby chain restaurants, the Olympia Grill has local seafood and does a great job of preparing it. Our group had the Greek Salad with grilled octopus, an order of calamari, a crab stack and shrimp.

We ordered the food to go and had it on our boat docked by the restaurant. The order was proper temperature and all condiments/sauces were included.

1  Thank rexaboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks so much for the great feedback! We take pride in preparing great seafood, all of which we purchase fresh from the gulf when available. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed everything, keep us in mind next time you need food prepared for your day out on the boat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent quality of food served. $10.99 For baked chicken lemonatta with my choice spinach pilaf and a good size bowl of chicken soup. I also had spinach basil hummus $10.99, and bread pudding $6.99 - to go. Highly recommend.

1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Sharon, thank you so much for the great feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed everything we had here, especially the tzatziki! The salmon my hubby and I shared was super, and our waiter was hilarious and definitely accommodating. The salad was fresh and large, and the pita was hot and soft. We'll be back!

1  Thank Marcie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Marcie, thank you for the feedback. We're glad you loved everything and we're happy to hear you'll be coming back to see us - we can't wait!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

This was my first visit to Olympia Grill. I ordered the Grilled Chicken Pita with roasted potatoes and sweet tea. The pita was very tasty. The potatoes were very tasty and well seasoned. The sweet tea was very good. The prices were reasonable. The restaurant wasn't very busy. The service was friendly and fast. They also have outdoor seating.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Steve, we thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olympia Grill also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Olympia Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing