We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salsas Mexican Resturant”
Review of Salsa's

Salsa's
Ranked #37 of 330 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Opened in January 1998 by Jorge and Antonio Oyervides and a friend, Frank Diaz, Salsas Mexican & Seafood Restaurant is their first restaurant, though the three have been in the restaurant business for more than 24 years. Salsas is located at 4604 Seawall Boulevard - and features plenty of parking, a breathtaking Gulf view from our enormous outdoor patio, and beautiful sunshine.Our fine Mexican restaurant is bright, clean and colorful. Each table features two tantalizingly-different salsas, along with crispy, light tortilla chips. The menu offers traditional Mexican dishes like chicken or beef fajitas, enchiladas and burritos, plus some not-so-traditional platters such as seafood with a south-of-the-border flair. We invite you to savor your favorite dish and enjoy our frothy, refreshing margaritas. Happy Hour is Monday thru Friday from 3pm to 7pm. Salsas offers a daily Lunch Special from 11am to 3pm Monday thru Friday. Pickup orders are welcomed; simply call ahead. We look forward to serving your entire family!Salsa's Mexican Restaurant offers a breathtaking Gulf view from our enormous outdoor patio, and beautiful sunshine. Enjoy our colorful, delicious Mexican food along with a frothy, refreshing margarita.
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Good food, friendly staff. Chips and salsa good. My husband and I shared the beef fajita quesadilla. Very good. We also had mixed drinks. They were good but a little lacking on the alcohol.

Thank mstaggs56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank D, Owner at Salsa's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you! So glad you love the chips, salsa, and beef fajita! We hope you'll be back for another incredible meal soon!

Best,
Frank, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Driving along Seawall Blvd looking for a quick bite, we decided to give Salsa's a try. Upon walking in, I felt underwhelmed. Maybe because it was a little early for dinner and it was sparsely populated. It just seemed dead.
When they brought our chips and two types of salsa, things began looking up. All four of us agreed the red salsa was really good, but the green tomatillo salsa was to die for.
Then the entrees came. The nachos were "the best I've ever had" said one table mate. The child in the group had never "had better rice" (& btw the kid's chicken fingers tasted homemade), the 3rd table mate thoroughly enjoyed her platter. I had the Grilled Chicken Gratinada and oh my word, I highly recommend it. The tortillas, well we had to get an order to go.
And the server (Gera Acosta) was super pleasant, helpful and just had the best smile.
Next time you're in Galveston, give them a try!

Thank beth01dfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank D, Owner at Salsa's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you! So glad you found your way to our place. We are thrilled that the chips and salsa, nachos, and Grilled Chicken Gratinada impressed you! Happy Gera took great care of you as well. we hope you'll be back for another wonderful visit soon!

Best,
Frank, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

This restaurant is huge! Definitely a popular place. We had a party of 6 and were all served pretty quickly. The food was pretty good tex mex, but on the pricier side as far as Mexican food goes. Overall good experience!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CloCro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank D, Owner at Salsa's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you! So glad you love our place. Happy we could get your whole party a delicious meal and we hope you'll be back for more soon.

Best,
Frank, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

This is a fairly typical Mexican restaurant, but a couple of notches better. The chips and salsa were fresh, and also served was an avocado dip.
Service was good, the food very good. Everything was served hot, tasted fresh, was seasoned well.
The only thing we ordered and didn't enjoy was the flan dessert, which was more dense and grainy than I prefer.
Other than that, no complaints whatsoever.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kkasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank D, Owner at Salsa's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you! So glad you found your way to our spot! Happy the chips and salsa was a hit and that you enjoyed your meal. We hope you'll be back for some more fresh and delicious Mexican food soon!

Best,
Frank, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

We were welcomed by a friendly staff. Chips and Salsa were provided with our meal. The serving size was generous. The restaurant could handle large groups.

Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank D, Owner at Salsa's, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you, Rachel! So glad you love our place! Happy the Chips and Salsa hit the spot! We hope you'll be back for another delicious meal in the future!

Best,
Frank, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salsa's also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Salsa's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing