We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and fast service”

Olympia the Grill at Pier 21
Reserve with OpenTable
Olympia the Grill at Pier 21 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 328 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$35
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on a working harbor with a great view of vessels going up and down the channel and dolphins frolicking in the bay. The best seafood and view of the sunset in Galveston. We offer private dining for between 10 and 300, and have accommodated many large functions such as the Commemoration of the USS Fort Worth, many weddings, bachelorette parties and rehearsal dinners. We are also within easy walking distance of the Strand on Pier 21.
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Followed tripadvisor and went here with 3 people today. Great taste, fast service and fair pricing! Keep it up!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Rudy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you, Rudy, for the positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (985)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 154 of 985 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent breakfast and service

The nautical store a must recommend this place

So glad she did

Visit that store old boat and brass parts neat antiques and more

Anyway back to this review of Olympia grill

Let the pictures show u why so awesome

Bryon and truly HIS Angel

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank bryonp394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thanks for the positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Fun place to eat right on Pier 21. Have to read the sign to find it, but well worth it. Clean, helpful staff and good food.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 72Bisonfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thanks so much for the great feedback! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Three of the four of us had a delicious meal. The waitress was so frazzled and when my aunt ordered fish and the waitress admitted she put the order in for chicken. She didn't realize what she did until my aunt asked for cocktail or tartar sauce. She got her meal when we were almost finished with ours. The thing that made this visit far from enjoyable were the dogs on the patio area. At any given time there were three or four and the constant barking was irritating. The dogs were fed under the tables and they all made messes that the poor busboy had to deal with in the middle of tending to tables during such a busy time. He did it with a pleasant attitude but we sure felt sorry for him.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Google U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! Firstly, I am sorry to hear about the waitress getting your aunt's food order wrong. I do hope that a manager was able to help with this situation and communicated with your group to make sure everything was taken care of. We do have a section of the patio reserved for guests with dogs, I'm very sorry to hear that this was a disturbance during your visit. I would appreciate knowing a little more about your visit so we can work to improve on areas of your experience that you did not enjoy. If you wouldn't mind providing the date you dined with us and other food / beverage items you had or the servers name or description. I do hope that you return, and please don't hesitate to request a table away from the dog section! Thanks so much, again, for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We were told 20 minutes but it was more like 45. Server was awesome and food was also great. Their parmesan potatoes are to die for!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank drmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you so much for the feedback! I'm sorry we misquoted the wait time to you, especially by that margin. I will look for ways to improve on that issue. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olympia the Grill at Pier 21 also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Olympia the Grill at Pier 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing