We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great gumbo and outside patio ”

Olympia the Grill at Pier 21
Reserve with OpenTable
Olympia the Grill at Pier 21 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 328 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$35
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on a working harbor with a great view of vessels going up and down the channel and dolphins frolicking in the bay. The best seafood and view of the sunset in Galveston. We offer private dining for between 10 and 300, and have accommodated many large functions such as the Commemoration of the USS Fort Worth, many weddings, bachelorette parties and rehearsal dinners. We are also within easy walking distance of the Strand on Pier 21.
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Best gumbo I’ve found in Galveston- love that it has fish in it. Restaurant week menu was excellent as well!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank merdmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (985)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 168 of 986 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018

Spouse and I were staying at Harbor House and during our happy hour bar/appetizer crawl we had the pleasure of dining at Olympia. Staff was friendly, food was as ordered, but only complaint was the overcooked calamari. Everything else was fantastic.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank WilbertMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you Wilbert for the feedback! We appreciate you letting us know about the Calamari so we can work to perfect that before your next visit. Normally our Calamari is a customer favorite so please make sure to let a manager know if you every have issues with that, or any other items, in the future so we can take care of you! Thanks again, we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended by many people. Lots of choices, good food and reasonable. Food was really fresh and the portions were large. Family friendly and very clean.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Steve, thank you for the great feedback! We hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Was glad this was very close as I didn't feel like getting in the car and going to another place. Sat outside while the sun was setting and had a burger. FYI if you stay at the Harbor House you are supposed to get a free bread pudding for dessert.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank justme221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

This location on Harborside at pier 21 has spectacular outdoor water views. Their Greek nachos and gyros are really good. Make sure to try their taziki sauce too

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Seenamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thanks so much for sharing! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olympia the Grill at Pier 21 also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Olympia the Grill at Pier 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing