We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm and cozy ”
Review of Otto's

Otto's
Ranked #11 of 132 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, German
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

Cute restaurant with a patio outside and a nice decor inside. Perfect for a date night. Prices in the reasonable range, commensurate to what they offer - definitely not $$$$ as TripAdvisor suggests.

Date of visit: February 2021
3  Thank narek55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2021

Otto's never disappoints! They always serve the BEST French 75 plus other drinks from their bar. The freshest salads we have ever had and delicious entrees. Will be back, very soon!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ccb80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021

We were visiting for a few days anxious to try some traditional German food. Although Otto's is not quite traditional don't let that deter you! Unbelievable flavors, amazing service and so European no ice. LOL We had a duck dish which was nothing short of amazing incredible flavor profile.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tomhF6082CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2020

We were driving through town for one night and were recommended Otto's to go for dinner. It was everything we wanted and more ! The service was exceptional as was the food and wine we ordered ! Everyone was very warm, welcoming and you instantly felt like you had be going there for years. We ordered the steak and it was absolutely divine !

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CIRCUSTRAVELLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020 via mobile

Waiter polite and courteous but food was not what I call food just decorated haute! My advice if you want to satisfy your taste buds, go somewhere else. Prices are high dollar tease!

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank Gail1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Otto's also viewed

 

Been to Otto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.