We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
25
12
2
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
12
2
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caravan park tweed heads ride their bikes short drive the managers walking distance amenities kingscliff
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Perfect spot too get away from the city.
Bring a few essentials yourself but a lot there for you.
Stayed in Endeavour Cabin. Perfect. Comfortable with the sight and sound of the ocean right there in front of our balcony.
We were there in off season so nice pace and small crowds.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AussieChelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G, Public Relations Manager at Tweed Coast Holiday Parks Fingal, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hi AussieChelle,

Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay with us at our beautiful park in Fingal - we are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. It is indeed a great location with the beach right at your door step.

Thanks again for your review,

Kind regards,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

I stayed at Fingal Head Caravan Park for the weekend and while I had a terrific time with my family I won’t be staying here again and I would advise you not to either. After being held up in excruciating traffic I received a rather offensive reception from the male staff member in reception. While I won’t go into the details of the interaction, he made me feel like a complete idiot and really needs to think about his role in the management of this park and the effects a negative customer experience has on a business. He should not be working in this sector if that’s the way he treats people. Other family members were treated well by friendly female staff so if you do stay here, I hope you get them!

I find it really disappointing as Fingal Head is a lovely spot and the caravan park facilities and cabins (much much smaller than you think) are simple but comfortable and a great location. However I’m left with the memory of an awful customer experience. I will definitely visit Fingal Head again however there appears to be plenty of other suitable accommodation options and that’s where I will be staying.

It is great to see that these reviews are being read however it appears you are not listening to your customers as others have expressed similar interactions with this cretin and what have you done? This shows me that customer satisfaction is not your priority.

Room Tip: Avoid rude male staff member
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank CathH_Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G, Public Relations Manager at Tweed Coast Holiday Parks Fingal, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Hi CathH_Brisbane,

Firstly I would like to sincerely apologise for the unpleasant experience you had at our holiday park in Fingal Head over the weekend. We really appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us with your honest feedback – this is extremely important to us and something we take very seriously. I assure you that the comments that we receive are all very carefully reviewed and action is always implemented where required. The comments that we have received in relation to our staff and the issues raised are currently under management review.

We are continuously striving for improvement to ensure a pleasant and enjoyable experience is had by all guests that we welcome to our parks each year and this applies to all aspects of operation, including customer service.

Thank you again for your honesty.

Warm regards,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Amazingly situated right on the beach. The cabins are well fitted out and it sleeps 5. Although the cost per extra person does make it a bit expensive for 5. Great for family reunions or a relaxed weekend. Really like their weekend special rate that includes 3 nights. We went down Friday afternoon (and missed most of the traffic south of Brisbane) and came back Sunday night (after the main traffic snarl)! Having that extra day meant we didn't have to pack up early Sunday morning. So worth it. No pubs or clubs so perfect for a quiet weekend.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a cabin right on the beach front as the views are fabulous.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G, Public Relations Manager at Tweed Coast Holiday Parks Fingal, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Hi Julie P,

Thank you so much for your review on your recent stay with us at our Fingal holiday park. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our quiet and secluded location right on the beach! We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our weekend special rate - it really is a great way to make the most of your weekend away and to skip that painful Brisbane traffic!

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future!

Warm regards,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

You could be a million miles from anywhere walking on this beautiful isolated Gold Coast Beach. The Camp Ground has ocean views with direct beach access. Whilst the camp ground facilities are average, they are clean and tidy. This is the perfect week-end escape from the rat race of Brisbane. Tent sites abound and the local coffee shop is good.

Room Tip: Good camping option or upgrade to a Glamping site with beach at your door.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G, Public Relations Manager at Tweed Coast Holiday Parks Fingal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Hi Peter K,

Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Fingal. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your weekend escape in our peaceful and secluded beachfront park. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Stayed here for a weekend with our caravan. Friendly welcome on arrival. Nice generous sites. Clean well maintsined facilities. Quiet location. Great bbq/outdoor cooking areas. We will be back. Great bwach location.

Room Tip: All camp areas are handy to one of two ablution blocks
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G, Public Relations Manager at Tweed Coast Holiday Parks Fingal, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Hi Ed P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us at Fingal. We are so pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable weekend!

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews