We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value at Fish Daddy's”

Fish Daddy's Grill House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 31 May 2018

I go to College Station once a year on business and always make a point to eat at Fish Daddy's one of the nights that I am in town. The food is good and very reasonable.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rickyc855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2018

We ate there 4/24/2018
Pros: Best fish and chips
Con: The absolutely worst house margarita I have ever attempted to drink. It was so sour, I had to put 2 packets of sugar in it and dilute it with water. When I informed the waitress about it (the good food and the lousy margarita) she responded with "sorry". Really? Not impressed.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank obie4491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Always measure a restaurant by a key favorite. For me it’s shrimp and grits. We had a special and the shrimp and grits. The special was a blackened red fish. Both were excellent. Great service and highly recommended. Very reasonably priced. Great value.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank fredb428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

The seafood was very good and the service was top notch. Good menu varity. The kids love the large fish tank.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chester M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Took a large group of people here and expectations were low because of our group size, no reservation, a place no one knew and with it being a Friday night.
What a great experience. We got seated immediately, a server that was amazing and seafood that was just amazing. Heard that several of the group went back again on the following evening. Enough said.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DesertFatBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fish Daddy's Grill House also viewed

 
College Station, TX
 

Been to Fish Daddy's Grill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing