We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little expensive but good family fun”

Lucy's Fried Chicken
Ranked #47 of 238 Restaurants in Cedar Park
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Kids meals are as much as adult when drink included. beware. when ordering you get what it says. chicken, fish thats it. A-La-Cart menu. so it get expensive in a hurry. But very good. And play ground for kids. Sad to say though fish and chips is weird. 3/8" squared by 3 inch fish in 1 inch batter fish sticks. Heavy stuff. catfish was good, chicken very good. kids meal was mac&cheese 4.00 then they charged 4.00 for kids juice?

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Jn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2020 via mobile

I ate at Lucy‘s Fried Chicken on a recent trip to Cedar Park. We thought the food was very good, especially for the price. A lot of fried chicken places are way too expensive these days, but I felt the price was fair for the quality at Lucy’s. I highly recommend getting pie if you eat there as well. I will definitely be going back next time I’m in the area.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank ClintC283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

We ordered takeout from Lucy’s and were very pleased with the food. We had chicken tenders with fries and grits. The tenders were done very well and tasted great! The fries were also very good with just the right amount of salt. The scene stealer was the grits though. We were very pleased with the grits covered with melted cheese. Delicious!

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank Moved2Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020

Atmosphere was okay, very informal and very family focused. Service was okay as well. We ordered the basket of chicken and some mac and cheese and I was underwhelmed by the lack of seasoning and overall blandness of the sides. The chicken was similarly underseasoned and more than a little dry. We'd heard raves about the place and wanted to try it, but it seems like more of a local hangout than a great chicken restaurant. With all the choices available in Austin and nearby, I'm not likely to make a return trip.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank qFam831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

Lucy's is a very good restaurant. If you like fried chicken, chicken fried steak, burgers, give it a try. Bonus! They also have an outdoor play area for kids.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Guide538830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucy's Fried Chicken also viewed

 

Been to Lucy's Fried Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Hong Kong SAR
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.