We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
21
17
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
17
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We stopped at Doini Island as our last port on a PNG cruise. They definitely saved the best till last as we set foot on this tropical wonderland! Beautiful white sand beaches with water so clear that snorkeling equipment wasn't even needed, places to purchase food and drink and souvenirs, wonderful local people to welcome us and show us their locally produced goods, what more could a girl need??!! There were chalets lined along the beach which I presume you could stay overnight - would love to go back and stay a while!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank StaceyCheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We had a day trip from a cruise ship this week. Crystal clear water, beautiful, friendly island people set up market stalls selling shells, wooden carvings and it's more. The children singing and dancing dressed in native costume was fantastic. Pub sold cold drinks and it was certainly a day to remember.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jjballina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Basic restaurant area with a limited amount of food and drink available, friendly locals with various arts and crafts for sale and some dance demonstrations. A good variety of local pearls are available for purchase by visitors.

Room tip: Rooms that are closer to the restaurant area are more expensive.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoffAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2016

One day stop over on this little island is no way enough time, PO cruises dropped me here for the day on a very warm but stunning day in November 15, i was one of the first cruise guests to step onto the unique little jetty and as you walk to the end were the restaurant and bar greet you with the most amazing band these guys should be making albums they are fantastic. The beach front is postcard stuff with basic very neat little huts write on the shore with brilliant blue ocean views. I grabbed a local young guide who took me for a fairly easy walk up to the look out were i could see the Ship Dawn parked in deep water just off the shore magic views are had from this spot. Down at the small Aussie owned resort is the usual wood carvings and local handy crafts for sale, plenty of shaddy trees to sit under and the cutest local kids doing traditional dances. There is plenty more to see on this island but unfortunately i only had the day, i hear the food is superb and the staff great, snorkeling is wonderful but wear coral shoes so you don't get coral bacterial cuts, they can be very painful and expensive to treat on a cruise ship, talking from experience. This is a bucket list place but id fly into alotau then catch a boat to the island and stay at least a week to get the full benefits of this little oasis in the Pacific. If you want to take something for the locals try some packs of sand paper for the wood carving men and a few reels of fishing line these are items they really appreciate and make good use off and are easy to get through customs, also remember to take good mozie and sand fly repellent. Enjoy this island its a gem.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lloydb601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2016

a very lay back place still untouched by tourism beach magic people great .very basic but if you want to get away from it .that's the place owner of resort cant do enough .fishing snorkling swimming its all there

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank oscarthedog2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews