We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
82
50
31
18
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
50
31
18
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool family suite keurig coffee maker cades cove looked decent half marathon outdoor movie different occasions new owners place to sleep nice grounds fox den rehearsal dinner flat screen hot tub staff was friendly and helpful walking path
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. Pool was closed though it was in the 80''s but I suppose that's an automatic. The only thing we wondered was, as there was a large group of us from Illinois, why we weren't we all put in the same building(s). We were spread in several buildings although it was a wedding special. But, overall, it was still nice. Beautiful area!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 7cam7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This place was nice enough but didn't really offer many amenities. Another hotel offered free breakfast down the road which would have been nice here. It could be somewhat noisy if someone slammed their door or was revving up their engine in the parking lot and yes the air conditioning was noisy, but this can be the norm in a lot of hotels. The grounds felt more outdoorsy and you shared the porch with rocking chairs with your neighbors which could be good or bad depending on your preference for other people. Several restaurants and antique places within walking distance. Beds were very comfortable.

Room Tip: You want a room with the porch and rocking chairs.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aquaphine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Stayed here with a group. Grounds were nice for our gatherings. Staff was friendly. Rooms clean and comfortable and updated furnishings but OLD, noisy plumbing, AC and mini frig. Couldn't sleep with all the noise. Wouldn't stay again. Outside entrances and stairwells and patios dirty and covered in cobwebs and spiders. Really need some cleanup there. It was definitely overpriced too but that may be just because of the large event.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank kathleen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Everything about this lodge is topnotch. Check-in was fast and efficient; the young man checking us in was extremely knowledgeable about the area giving us tips of where to eat, etc. without us even asking him. The room was spotlessly clean and the grounds surrounding the lodge are lovely. Sitting on our balcony at night we were delighted by a cacophony of calling katydids. What a delightful memory. We hope to return. DO NOT MISS THIS TREASURE!!!! And it was a fair price for all you receive. About as close to Cades Cove as you can get.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank hubjeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

First impression of the room was nice. Beds (2 Queens) had husky log headboards and they LOOKED comfortable. They were not - mattresses are worn and you tend to roll toward the center, on both beds, and if you can get to sleep you wake with a backache. We did find the room & bathroom to be clean and the towels were plentiful too! If you are over 6' tall, you will have to bend over in the shower. I at 5'5" had to bend over just to rinse my hair. Did like the Kureig in the room. Pool was nice and surroundings were great. Staff, including the manager (Amy), were very pleasant. No restaurant or breakfast at motel. Short drive to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews