We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richmont Inn(Townsend)
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
82
49
29
17
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
49
29
17
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily suiteindoor poolkeurig coffee makercades covelooked decentoutdoor moviedifferent occasionsplace to sleepnice groundsfox denbiggest problemrehearsal dinnergreat weekendflat screenhot tubstaff was friendly and helpfulgatlinburg and pigeon forge
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Everything about this lodge is topnotch. Check-in was fast and efficient; the young man checking us in was extremely knowledgeable about the area giving us tips of where to eat, etc. without us even asking him. The room was spotlessly clean and the grounds surrounding the lodge are lovely. Sitting on our balcony at night we were delighted by a cacophony of calling katydids. What a delightful memory. We hope to return. DO NOT MISS THIS TREASURE!!!! And it was a fair price for all you receive. About as close to Cades Cove as you can get.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank hubjeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

First impression of the room was nice. Beds (2 Queens) had husky log headboards and they LOOKED comfortable. They were not - mattresses are worn and you tend to roll toward the center, on both beds, and if you can get to sleep you wake with a backache. We did find the room & bathroom to be clean and the towels were plentiful too! If you are over 6' tall, you will have to bend over in the shower. I at 5'5" had to bend over just to rinse my hair. Did like the Kureig in the room. Pool was nice and surroundings were great. Staff, including the manager (Amy), were very pleasant. No restaurant or breakfast at motel. Short drive to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We stayed in a cabin....Fox den was the name of it.
Nice king size bed with fireplace and small kitchen.
Has a hot tub on the rear deck which was very nice.
The room could use some updates but nothing drastic.
Very peaceful location in the woods about a mile and a half from the resort.
There are a total of 4 cabins at this location ..but they are far enough away from each other that its not a problem for privacy.
Location to the national park is great.
It also has the best wifi of any place I have ever stayed.
Only thing to watch is the driveway in and out of the cabins.
It can be a bit of a challenge for a small car..I drive a Nissan Sentra and once I figured out how to get back up the drive I was good.
BUT do not let that scare you away from this little gem.
We will definitely be back....

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We have found Tremont to be suitable for so many different occasions. Quiet get-aways, weddings, conferences, reunions, you name it. Many rooms, beautiful grounds, and nice staff. Recently updated with more to come.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Giggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Exactly the kind of place you want in the mountains. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were older but well kept. They also offer cabins. Bonfire & an outdoor movie on Saturday night. Walking distance to the festival we attended as well as several restaurants. Very safe area and great walking trail.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank JCblossompoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews