We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
264
240
106
34
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
240
106
34
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cades cove biscuits and gravy room was clean no elevator hot breakfast free breakfast nice breakfast rocking chairs first floor nice stay pigeon forge great place to stay yogurt would stay here again water pressure enjoyed our stay outdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We travel to this area every year but this was our first time to stay in Townsend. I always try to use the best western hotels. The room we received was updated and at first I thought having laminate floors was great but it turns out that they must not be mopped regularly as I spilled water and when I wiped it up the rag was filthy. The room was very large but there was only minimal furniture and oddly placed as if they could not finish the upgrade. There were many bugs. We found 3 spiders, one cockroach and some little bug we could not identify. The bedside lamp did not work although it was fixed the next day. The reception staff were not friendly or helpful and the woman who checked us in clearly did not want to be there. The walls are very thin and every time someone flushed the toilet we could hear. The breakfast was very good though. We were hoping to find a new place but we will never stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Y8519EPannab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

For 24 years we've been coming to Townsend.....always staying in a cabin somewhere around Townsend. This year we waited too late & could only get 3 nites in a cabin, so stayed 4th night at Best Western. What a great idea! We got the king bed with jacuzzi & gas fireplace. Price was good and can't beat a free full breakfast!

We'll for sure be keeping this BW in mind for future spontaneous trips to the Smokies!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sostella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

If ur there for relaxation, seeing the beautiful scenery, meeting very friendly people, its a great place to go. Unfortunatly with my work it was not conducive, I still had a pleasant stay. there is really nothing else to say.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank grooverman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our one night stay here in a room with two double beds. Loved the decor and the vinyl wood looking floors instead of your typical carpet that is in most hotels. This hotel looks to have been very recently updated. The room was very clean. I loved having 2 sinks and two vanities.The doors to your room open to the outside. Every room has 2 rocking chairs outside of their room. I loved staying in a hotel that was near the Smoky Mountains but not in a super touristy area with lots of people. There's a great steakhouse right across the street. The only negatives to this hotel were that you could hear everything going on outside your room but thank goodness none of it happened too late and I wished that I had had a little heavier comforter on the bed. There were no extra blankets in the room. I guess I should have called the front desk to see if they had anything. Even with the two negatives I would still stay here again if in the area. The positives far outweighed any of the negatives and the price was right!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bigthicket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

At last minute my wife wanted to go to Cade's Cove. So we started driving towards Townsend & attempting to find lodging while driving that way. There were only 2 choices & we chose the Best Western Cades Cove. Room was very nice & clean and as represented with the on-line booking. Breakfast the next morning was a plus. Room was a little pricey (in my opinion) $180ish after all the fees & taxes for 1 night in a standard king room. Overall, it was a good trip.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mikekR3882RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews