We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Big Meadow Family Campground
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Cades Cove Inn(Townsend)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richmont Inn(Townsend)
US$180
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
43
7
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
7
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash paddog parklaundry roomgravel sitesconcrete padsfriendly and helpful ownerssecurity gatethe riverbike pathnice playgroundwi fibath housecades covepigeon forge gatlinburggood sizefamily vacationquiet side
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Stayed here for the 2017 Eclipse. Staff was very Friendly and accommodating . Close to Southern entrance to Smokey Mountains National Park. 18 miles from Pigeon Forge. Sites were level with cable included.Other she had concrete pads. We have a 20 ft travel trailer so gravels fine. Has a splash pad no pool. Only drawback was wi fi was spot. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

This was our first stay at Big Meadow and not our last for sure. The whole family was so nice to us and we really appreciated that so much. Bath houses very clean, playground was awesome and splash pad too. Our camp site was clean and level, very nicely landscaped.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 August 2017

Thank you for your comment. We love our park - but most of all we love our customers! Can't wait to have you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We are locals who camp often in the area. We value friendly staff, cleanliness of campground, sites, and bath house facilities. All of these rare excellent at Big Meadow. Some campgrounds call themselves "family" campgrounds. These folks set the standard. We have already booked to return again. This is the best overall campground in Townsend in my opinion.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Ellejoycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Great campground, people are always friendly and accommodating. We have camped with Big Meadow for over three years and leave our camper there for storage. The grounds are always clean and well kept. The bathrooms are spotless as well as the laundry facilities. I highly recommend camping at Big Meadow. I recommend the concrete sites for long term or in rainy weather.

Room Tip: quite recommend concrete sites
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honneydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

One of the most immaculate campgrounds we have ever visited! Easy check in and extremely friendly and helpful owners. Yes there are rules but the owners work hard to keep a clean and comfortable campground. We travel in a 36' 5th wheel. We were in a site that required us to back in....no problem. Some sites are pull through. We had plenty of privacy and did not think the sites were unusually close. We have been in much tighter. We will visit this campground again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GeorgiaNana54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews