We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
43
7
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
7
2
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash paddog parkconcrete siteslaundry facilityfriendly and helpful ownersthe riverbath housewi finice playgroundpigeon forge gatlinburggood sizefamily vacationquiet sidethe smoky mountainsmeadowscampgroundcamping
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

This is a nice campground, however we probably won't be back for a few simple reasons. First and foremost, the riverside sites are on a road, not the river. This road is traveled by locals and most of them drive very fast. There are 2 man showers and bathrooms as well as 2 women showers and bathrooms that cover the entire campground. This is not sufficient for the number of campers when the park is full. The toilets stayed dirty a majority of the time. When the campground is full extra time should be taken by the staff to ensure restrooms are clean and supplied. The "really nice" dog park, as it was put to me, consisted of a tire partially buried in the ground and dog poop everywhere. Although the dog poop wasn't directly a staff problem, daily scooping should take place to ensure a clean dog park. The good about the park is that it is right next to the tubing activities. Close access to Wears Valley Road. Plenty of things for the kids to do. The staff was all hands on deck while camper were checking in and were very accommodating when helping campers to the site. There were more good things about the campground than bad but we probably won't be back.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and had a very good time. The owners and employees are super friendly and very hard working. The campground is beautiful and very clean. Everyday we saw somebody cleaning or fixing something. My 2 year old loved the splash pad and enjoyed playing on the ship at the playground. It is nice that all the pads are on gravel or cement and we didn't have to worry about when it rained and all the mud getting into our camper. We also were able to do our laundry for a very reasonable price, which will make going home easier. We took lots of walks around and even enjoyed walking by the river. We have already talked about coming back again and hopefully bringing friends.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Willits13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here several times. Consistently good. Well kept RV park only a few miles from the Townsend entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

Our 4 and 5 year old grandchildren stayed with us this time and really enjoyed the kids playground.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank JupiterLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We stayed at this campground in April for two weeks. The staff is very nice and helpful. They seem to have all the amenities that a camper would need, beautiful flowers and partial views.. It is a very quiet campground with cement pads and plenty of room. They have limited items in their store but they do have a few necessities. There is a laundry, bath house, kids play area and splash pad. It does have waterfront camping but there is a road between you and the water. My only complaint was that we had two friends come to visit and they were there for several hours in the evening and several hours in the morning the next day and they were charged $3 for each day. You are paying to camp and your visitors shouldn't have to pay anything to come see you. Overall I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jan5599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

The park is in an excellent location very quiet and very well maintained. The dog park was great, the owners were very nice and helpfull. We have a 42 ft 5th wheel and had trouble both getting into the park and then again out. We came in after dark and managed to damage one of our landing gear on a large rock by the entrance, best to come in in daylight so you can see all obstacles. The turn out is also difficult with rv sites and park cars to avoid as well as many fences. When leaving to enter the highway to turn right you must be in the left lane and then turn out into the left lane, OK if not much traffic, we managed but would not like to try during busy hours.
Would reccommend this park if you have something about 32ft nothing much larger.
This was our last park we stayed in during our winter stay in the south and the only one we had trouble with getting in and out.
We thought the site sizes were about the same as any other park we visited but was not full when we were there.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews