We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
74
34
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
34
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfamily businessnice familynice poolfire pithot tubminute drivefamily ownedpigeon forgebed was very comfortablequiet place to stayexcellent stayenjoyed our staydocksofficecabinmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

This 2 br 2 ba cabin is located only a 5 minute drive from Parkway (the main street). It is close to all attractions and restaurants in Pigeon Forge. We stayed in early December and the cabin was decorated for Christmas, very clean, and had anything we may have needed in the cabin. The TV's were up to date and the remotes were new and operated the TV's in the room in which they were located. We had an excellent stay and definitely will rent again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JackLosey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We’ve been staying at Dock’s for almost 20 years! We love the river cabins. You won’t get any better service!!! They treat you like family & always remember our names (no matter who’s working the office). Access to Cade’s Cove, swimming, fishing all within 10 miles.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

This place reminds you of a motel in an old movie along RT 66. It has a vintage charm that is hard to find these days. The moment you walk in the office you feel welcome and can tell this place is not ran by some big corporation. It defanatly has a family atmosphere. Be sure to visit the bird on the porch and see if you can get him to whistle for ya.

We stayed in one of the cabins close to the pool. It was one room with 2 queen beds. Nothing fancy but it was all we needed. The main thing is it was very clean and seemed to be well maintained.
The shower has good pressure and while nothing compares to taking a shower at home Docks has the best shower I have had in a hotel/motel in a long time.

If you want a nice family owned clean place to stay on the peaceful side of the Smokey then Docks is the place for you.
Of you are looking to be in the middle of all the action then head over to pigeon Forge and pay a high price to a corporate giant that doesn't care about you!

It felt good to know I was supporting a family business that seemed to genualy care that I had a good stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here Labor Day weekend and this was our first time to stay here. We stayed in the motel part and enjoyed our stay. The motel is older but very clean and the location. Is good and it's priced right. If there is any cons it would be the small bathrooms, but that's not a deal breaker for us we enjoyed the place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

This motel is in the perfect spot, close to civilization but away from the crowds and near the park and great mountain roads and trails. The deck is great, sitting down by the river feels like a little chink of heaven.

The rooms are nice enough for being pretty old and outdated, pretty basic. the price was a little high but manageable at $125. The bed was a train wreck, the mattress was so old and soft you literally sink in at least the depth of your body. they put a foam mattress topper on it to try to save its life but that only gives you something more to sink in, if you sleep on your stomach prepare to drown in your mattress...

Another thing that kind of bugged me is they put the little envelope out for you to leave house keeping a tip but they also expect you to clean the place up after yourself before you leave. One or the other is ok, not both.

Room Tip: the cabins along the river have a great setting
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LeRoy_far
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews