We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing but nice things to say!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ripplin’ Waters RV Campground & Cabin Rentals
Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Nothing but nice things to say!”
Reviewed 12 March 2016

My fiance and I camped here overnight for one night in December with our small travel trailer, when we were on a Christmas break road trip from Alabama to Rhode Island. We arrived late the night we were checking in, and were pretty much the only campers here, except for a partial row of big RVs that must be extended stay-ers.

It was SO cold when we were here. We had to unhook the water hook ups before we went to bed because the temps were below freezing.

The campground bathrooms were heated, thank goodness! The bathrooms/showers were very spacious and very clean. Some of the best we've run across. They weren't anything fancy, but they were clean and comfortable, and nicely decorated.

The next morning, when we checked out, we visited the campground office/store. They have a well-packed store of misc. camping items. The man and woman running the place were very friendly and helpful. You could even get your propane tanks refilled here, which we did. The best part was, they had a beautiful and friendly cat in the office (which was great for me since I'm a crazy cat lady!)

Ironically, this summer, my mother and I were on a different kind of road trip and drove right past this campground on the way to our hotel. We were in the area to visit relatives nearby and also to go to Dollywood. Further down the road from where this campground is, is the very touristy / busy Pigeon Forge area. This campground is on the outskirts of that madness, and it's in a great location to be fairly closeby to all the touristy stuff, but also far enough away from it to not have to deal with it, at the same time!

There is nothing fancy about the campground. It is literally spot after spot after spot and I'm sure if it's very busy, campers are all packed in. If you catch it in a slower season like we did, you will have wide open spaces around you; but in the summer time, I bet it's a different story.

The location, price, comfort, friendliness, helpfulness of this campground and its owners are what makes this a fabulous place to stay. We sincerely enjoyed it, and will look it up again if we are in the area.

Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pattyp814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    4
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
6
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We arrived late and followed the instructions on the office door. The RV spaces were huge and most of them were pull through. The water, septic, and electricity all worked good. We also had free WiFi and Cable TV that worked just fine too. The manager was very nice and laid back. Our dogs barked a bit when we were gone and a neighbor complained. The manager left a kind note on our door letting us know of the incident. The next time we left we turned the tv on for the dogs and it seemed to work. This park is right on the river which was pretty cool. The bathroom and laundry facilities were very clean. This park was close to everything and just a few miles from Dollywood and Pigeon Forge, TN. We even left late on checkout and nobody complained. We enjoyed our stay so much we ended up staying three nights instead of one night. Our dogs loved this park too. Just follow the signs from the I-40 freeway and the park has a big lighted sign that says Campground. We stayed there on our way home too. $32 per night for 30 amp service plus all the amenities.

Room Tip: The river is on the west side of the campground if you want to park there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We really like this campground - it has level shaded lots and is located next to a river. The owner/manager was extremely nice and informative about changes and new businesses/activities coming to the area. This is where we will stay when we visit the smokies if we are towing our car; otherwise we'll stay closer to Pigeon Forge at one of the campgrounds where we can catch a shuttle.

  • Stayed October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

This is a very nice and friendly campground . My husband and I enjoyed it this was our second time staying here and had no problems . The staff are very accommodating and will go out of there way to make you happy . Great service .

Stayed October 2015, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lost Creek, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Very nice campground. Well kept. No fire rings to speak of for campfires, but way too hot to have a campfire now anyway (in the 90's). Is very easy to get into with bigger rigs (ours is a 30 ft travel trailer). Staff very friendly. Pool is nice. Most sites are shaded along the river.

Stayed July 2015, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank onego2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
3.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
3.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak Near Sevierville
2.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
554 reviews
6.4 km away
Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn
6.5 km away
Days Inn Kodak - Sevierville Interstate Smokey Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ripplin’ Waters RV Campground & Cabin Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ripplin’ Waters RV Campground & Cabin Rentals

Property: Ripplin’ Waters RV Campground & Cabin Rentals
Address: 1930 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5501
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing