We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
11
7
3
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
7
3
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laundry facility rvs propane tn amenities
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We arrived late and followed the instructions on the office door. The RV spaces were huge and most of them were pull through. The water, septic, and electricity all worked good. We also had free WiFi and Cable TV that worked just fine too. The manager was very nice and laid back. Our dogs barked a bit when we were gone and a neighbor complained. The manager left a kind note on our door letting us know of the incident. The next time we left we turned the tv on for the dogs and it seemed to work. This park is right on the river which was pretty cool. The bathroom and laundry facilities were very clean. This park was close to everything and just a few miles from Dollywood and Pigeon Forge, TN. We even left late on checkout and nobody complained. We enjoyed our stay so much we ended up staying three nights instead of one night. Our dogs loved this park too. Just follow the signs from the I-40 freeway and the park has a big lighted sign that says Campground. We stayed there on our way home too. $32 per night for 30 amp service plus all the amenities.

Room Tip: The river is on the west side of the campground if you want to park there.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We really like this campground - it has level shaded lots and is located next to a river. The owner/manager was extremely nice and informative about changes and new businesses/activities coming to the area. This is where we will stay when we visit the smokies if we are towing our car; otherwise we'll stay closer to Pigeon Forge at one of the campgrounds where we can catch a shuttle.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

This is a very nice and friendly campground . My husband and I enjoyed it this was our second time staying here and had no problems . The staff are very accommodating and will go out of there way to make you happy . Great service .

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Very nice campground. Well kept. No fire rings to speak of for campfires, but way too hot to have a campfire now anyway (in the 90's). Is very easy to get into with bigger rigs (ours is a 30 ft travel trailer). Staff very friendly. Pool is nice. Most sites are shaded along the river.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank onego2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The perfect place for us, quiet and relaxing after a day of sightseeing. Once a staff person met you he/she always had a friendly greeting for you and information if you ask questions. We had a mechanical issue when we pulled in and the manager was very helpful getting us names on local services. We travel with a dog and felt very comfortable with her there. The sites are roomy and level, the grounds are well kept. The buildings and pool are in good condition. I didn't have time to use the laundry but was impressed with an oversized machine being available. I talked to several campers who come back year after year. Would definitely go back if we are through the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews