We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Tree Lodge(Sevierville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Sevierville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pin Oak Parkway Inn(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,337)
Filter reviews
1,337 results
Traveller rating
784
298
114
70
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
784
298
114
70
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenlazy riverbedroom condopool attendantwater slideswasher and dryerpool areapigeon forgeindoor waterparkgreat for kidsall agesliving areasleeper sofahot tubfamily vacationtanger outletsspring break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 1,337 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We loved our 4-night stay at the resort this week! We got a fantastic price booking directly through their website using a AAA discount for Monday-Friday. The room was spacious and clean. Had everything we could need in the kitchen- pots, pans, mixing bowls, coffee cups, etc. The bathroom had a jetted tub. I liked having the washer and dryer in the room as well and the gas fireplace was very nice in the evenings. The fireplace is set on a timer and very easy to use.

We loved having a separate living and bedroom space. It is perfect to put our daughter down at her earlier bedtime and then have some time to ourselves in the other room. We loved the pools! They were perfect for kids, not too deep in any area. We enjoyed playing mini golf and our daughter thought the pirate ship playground was the best!

We had a room with a private balcony and a great view of the mountains which were beautiful at sunset!

Friendly staff and very helpful. We were able to check in a little early. They allow you to use the waterpark the day of check-in before your room is ready and after you check out.
We will stay again!

It was a little loud at night until the pool closed but that can be expected.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cnlovelace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheResort, General Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for the excellent review. We are so glad you were able to fully enjoy the amenities offered at The Resort and make great memories with your family. We look forward to having you with us again. Heather, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Wow! This was a fantastic resort, especially for the price! After a forced change in plans, this was a last minute booking and I don't regret it one minute.

We booked a king studio suite. We had a good sized room with a very comfortable king bed, a private balcony, a small table with 2 chairs, a full kitchen, washer/dryer, 2 big closets, and a nice bathroom. It was clean and very comfortable. The room was decorated in warm colors and it felt like our home away from home.

This resort is very conveniently located just behind the Tanger Outlet Mall, making it close to many restaurants and more importantly, Wal-Mart! It was just off the main drag and far enough out of the chaos of the Island in Pigeon Forge that it made for a great location. It was also located just off the loop around Pigeon Forge, which made it easier to bypass quite a bit of traffic if you hit it at the right time of the day.

It was a little cool when we were there, so we didn't utilize the water parks, but they had some very nice-sized pools, slides, lazy river, and hot tubs. I did walk around and look at the facilities, and they seemed clean and had towels available at both the indoor and outside pools. There were also arcade games available in each building, adjacent to the indoor pool.

There is no breakfast served, but with a full kitchen (full sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee pot, toaster, and some dishes/utensils), it is easy enough to have breakfast in your room.

Our room was extremely quiet. The only noise we really heard was the door to the room next to us. We didn't hear anyone above or below us, or through the walls. We were next to the elevator on the end of the building, and it felt like we were totally isolated from noise, which was great. The patio doors leading to the balcony provided plenty of natural light, but also had room darkening shades that worked very well for mornings that we wanted to sleep in. They kept out sunlight, streetlights, and the neon flashing lights from the jump park across the street.

The front desk staff was very helpful and a great resource for making recommendations for food, etc. Housekeeping came by to take out the trash and bring clean towels and were very friendly. Speaking to other staff, they were very friendly and welcoming. When we checked in, we were greeted with information about discounts, provided with a discount coupon for Texas Roadhouse (across the street), and given a box of Smokey Mountain saltwater taffy.

This is a resort that even my mother-in-law would approve! It was great for our romantic get away, but is also very family friendly and provides a variety of different rooms for families of all sizes. I've told everyone about this resort and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We were on the end of the 4th floor. Very quiet. King studios have private balconies.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheResort, General Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for such an excellent review! We appreciate all of your kind words and we are so glad you choose to stay with us and will stay with us again soon. Thank you again! Heather, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We tried a new place this time going to visit family in Pigeon Forge, TN. From the service desk personnel to the custodians and maintenance - all the personnel were very friendly and helpful. The room we had was a double queen 1 bedroom with fireplace. It was very clean, nicely decorated and looked to be recently painted. The fireplace (gas) wasn't activated so they gave a discount on the room! Nice! The beds were very comfortable too. Our balcony faced the woods and it was very quiet - something my husband and I really look for in a hotel location. The one-room unit we had has a full kitchen, is well stocked and a nice stackable washer/dryer. Oh - and a DVD player in the living room - very nice too!!

Though we didn't take advantage of the pool area this time - they have a fabulous outdoor and indoor waterpark, a lazy river and two hot tubs. There is something for everyone. Even a small putt-putt area near the pool.

The buildings require your keycard to get in so it is very secure.

The only thing I didn't like was that they do not offer daily housekeeping, which meant I had to make my own bed on vacation (lol). They do pick up garbage daily and refresh your towels and paper products when needed.

You're right next door to Applebee's and within walking distance of Texas Roadhouse. You can even walk to Tanger Outlet with it being just over 1/2 a mile away.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Called2Serve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your great review! We are thrilled to hear we could provide excellent customer service and exceptionally clean rooms. We look forward to your next stay!

Assistant General Manager,
Cierra Layman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Clean Rooms, Friendly people, awesome facilities and amenities, can't wait to go back!!! Our 20 month old twins loved the kiddie pool outside and the splash pad and kiddie pool inside, and my dad couldn't stay out of the hot tub, very family friendly place to stay!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was here at The Resort. We are glad you enjoyed our clean rooms and the twins had a great time at the waterpark. See you next time!

Assistant General Manager,
Cierra Layman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Big 3 bedroom and clean.Lots of fun for kids 2 great big pools and a lazy river . Family movies out by the pool at nite.There were 30 of us that stay there and every one enjoyed our stay but a little expensive but we'll worth the money.Also close to the big outlet mall and many things for families close by.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tmbryant32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheResort, General Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for the great review, we are glad you large group had a great time with us. Pool side cinema is a great addition to The Resort that families are loving! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Heather, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews