We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Berry Springs Lodge(Sevierville)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Smoky Mountains(Sevierville)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Sevierville)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
352
175
62
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
352
175
62
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riversouthern mansionindoor poolbeautiful hotelpigeon forgethe breakfast areacontinental breakfastsitting areabiscuits and gravyloved this hoteltwo sinkshot tubdoughnutsking suitei highly recommend this hotelthird floorwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

The Clarion is such a relaxing experience for my family. The lobby and breakfast room are in the motif of the movie, "Gone With The Wind." It puts you in the mood of grand Southern Hospitality.

The rooms are large, especially with the "sitting room" overlooking the slow moving river.

The three pools, an indoor pool, an outdoor pool and "The Lazy River" tube ride give the kids and adults leisurely activities.

The free continental breakfast is better than most and offers a ice variety.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bill451205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I have been to this hotel three times and it was amazing every time! The rooms are clean, the pools and lazy river are great, the staff is very friendly, and the beds are super comfy. The only downfall we had was the hot tub was cold the first night, we told the staff and they fixed it. Highly suggest this hotel.

Room Tip: The third and second floor are quieter than those on the first floor, but all rooms are great.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jessicamcdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We always try to book here. I love the décor. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I especially enjoy the rooms with fireplace...only place to stay in the winter. The indoor and outdoor pool as well as lazy river are great for teens and children. Lots of places to sit and enjoy. May not be the highest price, but it is a great hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank president2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We always stay here, the staff is excellent and always very helpful. Our granddaughter loves the pool and lazy river. Shade trees to sit under or lie in the sun. The breakfast is always nice and full. We stay here and go the back way into Dollywood instead of all the way through Pigeon Forge. A Kroger is right down the street, always pick up things for a picnic in the summer. It is decorated like Gone With The Wind. Rooms are nice, no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2cruise2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

My fiance and a friend of ours traveled to Tennessee to meet up with my family. I read reviews of hotels in the area and decided to pick this one for the value and price. We drove about 12 hours before we arrived around 11pm. The hotel is beautiful. Staff was friendly, rooms were very spacious. Loved the fact rooms had a separate sort of sitting room with couch and desk and that they also had balconies. Breakfast was good with lots of selection, liked that you could eat inside or on the balcony. Outdoor pool and lazy river was not open when we visited due to it being before memorial day. The indoor pool and hot tub were nice, especially since they were open 24 hours, having the hot tub to ourselves after a long drive was nice. We even received a coupon for 20% off of our next stay. We loved the hotel and will be recommending it as one of the accommodations for guests to stay when my Fiance and I get married in Gatlinburg next year.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank scarleigh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews