We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Express Inn(Knoxville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
95
46
9
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
46
9
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflessausagecomfortable bedsgreat place to stayaverage sizelarge bathroomenjoyed the indoor poolcoffee makerhard boiled eggsfront desk staffstayed here for nightsbreakfast foodperfect staydecent breakfastmany choicesking bedbreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

This was Tues. Dec. 5, 2017. Believe we have stayed here before but didn't do a review at that time. We had our usual hotel/motel discount and decided to make this place our destination from the evening after driving in the rain from Novi, Michigan. Our room was very clean and the beds were so very comfortable and we had one of the bed sleeps in a long time. The staff were all very friendly and the breakfast buffet in the morning was well appointed and we had enough to give us a good start to another long day of driving to our destination in Florida.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Jim,
Thank you so much for your repeat business and for taking the time to share your nice experience at our hotel, many people comment on the comfort of our beds and I'm happy you agree! We hope to see you again when travelling through Knoxville.

Sincerely,
Sam
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We were greeted by hotel staff gentleman who was very nice, courteous and helpful. The hotel was very clean. Our rooms were exactly what we had asked for. It was very quiet and a very nice stay. Our teenage son and friend enjoyed the workout gym and going and playing basketball at the basketball court. I would stay here again if in the area and even by son said mom if we go back again lets stay at that same hotel. Keep up the good work. Well Done! We also asked the (jgerau) staff who checked us in on Friday evening to recommend a good place for us to eat. He recommended Aubrey's about a 1/4 mile down the road on the left. We were not disappointed. It was delicious!!! My son also got to see Chance Hall (Vol teamplayer) and he shook my son's hand and said how are you doing buddy!! Thank you for a great family trip.

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor and had not problem with noise or anyone being rowdy.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hardtimesdairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thanks for the great review and kind words! Unfortunately the UT/Vandy game didn't have a better outcome but I'm glad your son had an opportunity to meet a player! Hopefully you and your family are back before football season, otherwise we'll see you next fall.

Thanks again!
Sincerely,
Sam
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile


Just off of I-75 at Exit 112. Watch carefully for Barnett Way turn, we missed it the first time. Room was of average size, but being a King Bed Room made it feel much more spacious. Bed was Firm, but not Hard to the point of being uncomfortable. Pillows were nice - thick and soft. Hot breakfast was served from 6am to 10am and was a major plus. Pool was rather small (roughly 12’ x 24’), the wife and I were the only two using it the night we stayed, which made it really nice and peaceful. Thank goodness for little Four person hot tub, especially after a long day of driving.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Adam,
Thanks for the nice review and happy you enjoyed our bed and facilities! We hope the next time you are in Knoxville we see you again. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The hotel was very once we got pass check in.
We had reserved and prepaid two rooms both in the name of Gardiner only to be told when we tried to check that we had cancelled one of the rooms. We obviously had not cancelled the room, and were at first told we would have to contact booking.com as they must have cancelled the room. They said they were very busy as they had a lot of Florida people booked in who ere escaping Irma and if we wanted a second room we would have to pay a higher rate than our original booking. The check in clerk checked the computer again and realised we couldn't possibly have cancelled a prepaid room. Her attitude then changed and became more helpful and we got our two rooms. I suspect someone at the hotel had seen two rooms reserved with one name and had cancelled one. When we got to our rooms the rooms were very nice and comfortable. The check in clerk recommended a local restaurant which was excellent. It all turned out OK in the end bur we could have done without the drama after a long days drive

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Elizabeth,
After a long day of travelling this is the last thing you want to deal with at check-in, our sincere apologies on this reservation issue you experienced - I assure you that this was an honest mistake on our part and have made sure to discuss this error with the guest services agent that checked you in.

I'm happy you found our room nice and comfortable and enjoyed the rest of your stay, though I promise you if you allow us to serve you again the next time you are in the area you will have a perfect stay.

Again, our sincere apologies.
Sam
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while traveling through the area. I was attracted to the hotel because of its price, so stayed here for one night. I believe it's an older hotel, but appeared to be well kept and everything was in good order. I didn't have any problems while I was here and would definitely stay here again next time I was in the area, it was a great value !

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Michael,
Thanks for the 4 star review for our Comfort Inn Knoxville! We try to offer fair rates with a wonderful product and excellent service - we are happy you were pleased and noticed. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Sam
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews