We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Falls Cabin Rentals
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Christmas Place(Pigeon Forge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Breeze Motel(Pigeon Forge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites(Pigeon Forge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
31
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing pondleather furnituremovie roomfire pitbeautiful resortmaster bedroomswimming poolhot tubgreat locationenjoyed our stayplace to stayhemlocklairbearsretreatstreamamenities
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Hemlock Hideaway! Great cabin, great location, perfect for our family getaway! We will return and try some of the other cabins inside the Cedar Falls resort area. We enjoyed the pool and the fishing pond!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rebekahlocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maples Ridge Va... C, Owner at Cedar Falls Cabin Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

We love to hear that people enjoyed their stays with us. We have many other cabins in the resort area and we would love to have you guys come and stay again! We always try to provide the best accommodations possible for guests to thoroughly enjoy every aspect of their vacation. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

place was nice but far from hiking! The repairman was suspect, we could see the toilet had been worked on, but blamed us (kids). The staff was kind and helpful other the finger pointing from the repairman.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patrickfK9339QA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maples Ridge Va... C, Owner at Cedar Falls Cabin Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We would like to apologize for any misunderstandings that there may have been during your stay. Our technicians are trained in guest etiquette and would not intentionally cause any confusion. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cabin though, and we hope that you will come stay again!

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We had a wonderful time. The location was close enough to the local attractions while being far enough out that we had peace and quiet when we wanted it. The cabin was extremely clean and had beautiful furnishings. My kids didn't want to leave! (neither did I) The pool and playground were great and we'd wished we'd have had time to try fishing. My youngest son LOVED the arcade cabinet. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking equipment and made it easy to have meals prepared there instead of eating out the whole trip. Highly recommend and we will come back again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrs_wurds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maples Ridge Va... C, Owner at Cedar Falls Cabin Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

We are thrilled to hear that your children had so much fun. We know that good vacations can build lifelong memories, and we always want those to be great! We appreciate your review of Cedar Falls and Maples Ridge Vacation Rentals. It means a lot to us! We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!

Jack and Lori Maples

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

The cabin/house was perfect. Beautiful rooms, large bathrooms, great kitchen. We loved the deck with a small stream. The new fire pit was used by the grandsons every night. We loved the nature trail, but beware of slippery rocks.

Room Tip: Have fun! We did.
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertkU9660YD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maples Ridge C, Owner at Cedar Falls Cabin Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us again soon!

Jack and Lori Maples

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

This is one of the nicest cabins we have stayed in and we visit the area twice per year. Well stocked kitchen, very clean, and an absolutely beautiful setting! It does not have much of a mountain view but it is very private and the firepit is amazing! We spent a lot of time out there. There were a few minor things that need attention from the owners but nothing that would hinder our stay. It is beautifully decorated, furniture was comfortable. The only thing I might prefer is being able to check in without going to the office but it was close by and check in was efficient.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank KHoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maples Ridge C, Owner at Cedar Falls Cabin Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you for your review of Deer's Lair. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Maples Ridge Vacation Rentals. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,
Jack and Lori Maples

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews