We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Breeze Motel(Pigeon Forge)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Pigeon Forge)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites(Pigeon Forge)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,205)
Filter reviews
2,205 results
Traveller rating
1,895
214
58
28
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,895
214
58
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssinging santacookiessanta clausthemed hotelpecan piepartridgehershey kissescourtyard viewyear roundomelet stationhot cideromelet bardecorated beautifullybreakfast buffet ismade to order omeletshotel is beautifulwaffles
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 2,205 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

I have been wanting to visit this place since I was a child! I finally booked it and took my daughter! She was in heaven. Fresh cookies at night, great indoor pool and Santa came out to sing. Only issue is you feel like the staff is watching your every move especially during breakfast. Would stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank jnestep24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria J, Director of Marketing/Webmaster at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

We are so happy you were finally able to book a stay with us! Hopefully it was a magical experience for your daughter. I am sorry you felt like our staff was too watchful; the only reason they may have been extra cautious at breakfast is because we sometimes have trouble keeping people that are not our guests out of breakfast. It is important to us that our paying guests get a wonderful breakfast experience and have no trouble finding seating or food. We hope you will come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We happened upon the hotel for a one night stay heading to Nashville and were so impressed we bought the Grand-kids back for 5 nights a month latter. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the beds very comfortable. Both times we had a room with a balcony overlook the courtyard. There is a nice outdoor pool and indoor pool also.You get a fantastic breakfast including cooked to order eggs, omelets, waffles, biscuits and gravy which I tried for the first time. Three night a week they the have singing Santa in the down stirs lobby. Even if you have no kids don't miss the show. They also had afternoon Ginger Bread House decorating and cookie decorating which we all had a great time doing. We also went on an Elf Door Hunt aroiund the hotel.The entire staff cannot do enough for you.My grandsons(ages 5&8) were so impressed by the hotel they asked to stay another so jokingly i said go ask. They felt very comfortable at the hotel and our room was on same level as the check in. The older one took his brothers hand and and they walked to the front desk and asked if they could stay another night because this was the best hotel they stayed at (Note they have been to Disney World Several times staying at Luxury Properties there). After that how could we resist. In closing we love this place and just reserved 5 nights again this summer.

Room Tip: Courtyard View
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria J, Director of Marketing/Webmaster at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Wow! What an awesome review. Thank you for sharing just how much your grand kids enjoyed our hotel. We are happy to hear that you brought them back after you enjoyed a one night stay. Our hotel definitely has lots for kids to enjoy, but we don't forget about the adults either. We look forward to seeing you this summer to make more memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We arrived in town late without a reservation anywhere and took a chance. I read about this hotel and we took a chance a room was available on a Monday night; we ended up with the King bed with turret balcony, room 220. What an amazing place! The lights at night, the music playing in the lobby and hallways, the large roaring fireplace! Its almost TOO much but sooooo much fun!

We had a two person jacuzzi tub right in the room; while the room is decorated in traditional style with all the wonderful holiday decorations, the bathroom was modern and updated. The gas fireplace worked great; we were too tired to enjoy the balcony overlooking the lighted courtyard landscaping that night but I will be sure to do so on the next trip to Pigeon Forge. Employees were very nice and very helpful.

Parking is tight but that is the worst thing I can say about our experience here.

Room Tip: King turret room, 220.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank CajunCouple70508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria J, Director of Marketing/Webmaster at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

We are so glad we could accommodate your family at the last minute. Our King mini suites are lovely rooms, decorated tastefully with Christmas decor. It's always great to hear that our staff was friendly, thank you for your compliments. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Pigeon Forge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

When we checked in we were asked if this was our first visit. It was. My husband told the clerk we were there to celebrate our grandson's 7th Birthday. Upon registering, we were presented a ornament. The second day we were stopped by an employee and my grandson was presented a personalized ornament commemorating his birthday and stay at the Inn. He was also given cookies. The Inn is gorgeous, the staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast is great, and location is excellent. We will be returning.

Room Tip: We were on the entry level. Quiet and convenient.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donnaaV7159YJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria J, Director of Marketing/Webmaster at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Yay! So glad to hear your grandson's birthday getaway was a success. We love to celebrate special occasions and be a part of creating wonderful memories. Check back with us for our Christmas in July calendar, we always have lots of fun activities for kids throughout the month. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel looked more spacious and more remote in the pictures. Visiting Pigeon Forge for the first time, we didn’t know what to expect. But from the online pictures, I thought this hotel would be more remote. It was not. It’s right smack in the middle of tourist attractions, which is nice if that’s what you are looking for. We wanted something in a more quiet area with view of the mountains. It just wasn’t what we were expecting.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria J, Director of Marketing/Webmaster at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

We are so glad you came to visit Pigeon Forge, but I am very sorry to hear that you did not get what you expected. Our property is located within walking distance to many attractions, and only a short drive from everything else. Because of our courtyard and pond, our pictures may look more secluded from town, but we never advertise as such. I do apologize that your were misled to believe we were in a more remote area. I hope you enjoyed your accommodations otherwise, and we hope you will come back to visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews