We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
311
153
54
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
311
153
54
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels indoor pool biscuits and gravy room was clean hot tub family suite great place to stay air conditioner convention center free breakfast sleeper sofa krispy kreme donuts staff was very friendly love this place king room up to date checking in
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This hotel is very centrally located for Pigeon Forge. We could walk to restaurants, shops, arcades, and go-cart tracks. They have a great outdoor pool and hot tub and a great indoor pool and hot tub.

Room tip: If you want to be near the indoor pool in the fall, winter, and spring ask for the South building.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lam748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Another stay at the Willow Brook lodge like always it was a pleasure the room was very clean the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful book your next stay at the Willowbrook Lodge you will not be disappointed

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rodney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We stayed 2 nights. It was warm and the pool was still open. It was very enjoyable to walk around the grounds. Also to watch the children enjoying the pool. The rooms was very nice. We were on the ground level, which was perfect. it is within walking distance to a lot of stores and shops. Another plus.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sengenpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

I stayed there 4 nights, I was in the room only to sleep, pretty much all day was outside with my photography work.
Room: very spacious, had 2 queen size beds.
Bath area: Spacious, fairly clean
Parking: Plenty of parking
Staff: Excellent
Breakfast: Decent
Accessibility: Good

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thundian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Due to the recent wildfire at Gatlinburg, we were hesitant to follow through with our planned trip for Christmas. We enjoy little commercialism, but lots of nature as well as simple family fun. When we found out Cades Cove was accessible, we knew we could enjoy our trip to the Smokies.

When vacationing in Pigeon Forge, we always stay at Willow Brook Lodge. They are fairly consistent with room cleanliness and tasteful décor. For the first time, we stayed in a room with a sleeper sofa. Although it was comfortable enough to sit on, the material was too slick and it made squeaky sounds each time we moved on it. Still, the room provided all we expected: top-rate cleanliness, sufficient air control, no outdoor noise, comfortable beds with plenty of pillows, and sufficient water pressure from the clean shower head.

Unfortunately, the indoor pool was not warm enough for the winter month. If it were not a particularly cold month like December, it would not have mattered. But, my husband who is a long time swimmer, never got warm in the pool, even though my children were determined to stay in the pool, regardless of its temperature. The hot tub worked efficiently as expected, and the indoor pool area was well-maintained, clean, and stocked with plenty of towels for guests.

The morning breakfast is sufficient, even though my family and I would appreciate having a rotating menu. Each morning offers the exact same breakfast options: glazed doughnuts, sausage patties, folded scrambled eggs, gravy, biscuits, bagels, sliced bread, prepared oatmeal with condiments, whole Red Delicious apples wrapped, various condiments for flavor, dispensers with cereal choices, variety of juices, milk, and a coffee station. We just can't figure out how to mix these choices up enough to enjoy the breakfast every morning.

As longtime guests, our children would like to see a waffle maker with prepared mix as well as condiments added to the permanent breakfast menu. Suggestions for breakfast items in a rotating menu are not limited to but do include: muffins and danishes, cheese and Southwestern omelets, bacon and country ham, French toast, mini-yogurts, roasted potatoes, citrus fruit mix, and bananas. Besides oatmeal and apples, there are only carbohydrates to choose from with the current breakfast options. We would like to have more protein and fruit options to choose from, please. This could be a deciding factor on our return, because part of vacationing is enjoying the foods we eat.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Busymomoftwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews